We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Clean as a whistle, friendly staff and perfect location for the event I was attending. Free parking and plenty of it. Good price even though I booked quite close to travelling. Will be staying again for next years event.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Vegas-Queen666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were able to have one room for all four of us, only three actually traveled but the room was made up for four when we arrived.
Room was clean and had everything required for the weekend. Room was quite warm so needed to keep the window open at night and we were disturbed by other guests returning which wasn't the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank entramorpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge for 7 nights to use as a base for our holiday in and around the area as it seemed ideal for Loch Lomond, Edinburgh, Stirling and Glasgow itself. It had recently been refurbished and was welcoming and clean. The updates include new mattresses and the family rooms no longer have the sofa beds, but store extra beds under the double beds, leaving more space in the room. The desks are smaller and the hanging space was ample for our needs. The bathrooms now have soap and shower gel dispensers. We had fresh towels practically every day even if we didn't request them, the beds were made daily and it was never any trouble to obtain extra milk or tea bags. There was a great choice for breakfast - cereal, toast, croissants, muffins, fruit, plus hot food if you needed it. There was also a bar, but no idea of prices as we didn't use it. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The Travelodge is brilliantly located near a small indoor shopping centre which houses a lot of the High Street chains, there is entertainment in the form of a cinema, bowling alley, climbing wall, plus a huge range of eateries from Steakhouses to Italian. You really didn't need to go far to get everything you needed, but if you wanted to travel into Glasgow by public transport (which we did), the buses were only a very short walk away near the shopping area and cost £3.00 return (adult) and £1.50 (accompanied child under 16). Glasgow Centre is very close if you drive yourself, but it took a long time to get into Glasgow by bus, which is fine if you're not in a hurry. All in all, a lovely refurbished Travelodge, conveniently located with very welcoming staff. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: First floor seemed a quieter floor to be on. There was a visiting kid's football team staying f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed for 4 days. No real problem, room was clean etc. Second and third night someone allowed their child to charge up and down the corridor and in the room above. Not a lot that the Hotel could do other than locate families towards the bottom level or for parents to respect other guests. Travelodge food menu wasn't as good as last year's, however Xscape is 2 minutes walk away with restaurant chains and on the other side of Xscape a big shopping centre and Supermarket. Bus service 747 and 26 into Glasgow £1.95 each way which was pretty reasonable and is about 30 minutes into the City centre. Staff were average in terms of welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brussells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had realistic expectations about staying in a Travelodge, and to be fair these were met. That doesn't mean there isn't room for improvement, because I think there is. First of all is the lack of ventilation or some for of air conditioning. Although my room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean, it was absolutely roasting. This meant that a good night's sleep was out of the question and in the morning I found myself saturated in predictable sweat. The combined eating area and lounge was basic, and not somewhere you'd think about having a meal or socialising for any length of time. I did attempt breakfast one morning but the warm orange juice coming out of the dispensing machine put me off. The hotel has been recently refurbished - no doubt with a view to having guests visiting the Commonwealth Games - but I wonder how long it will be before standards slip and it becomes the typical budget hotel that's never busy and becomes a bit tired looking. On a positive note, the majority of staff were very helpful, although don't expect your room to be made up if you still have your Do Not Disturb sign on the door after 11am.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank MartScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed at the Travelodge several times when taking our son to University, this time however was for a different purpose - to attend the Commonwealth Games. The rooms had been refurbished since we had last stayed and were bright and cheerful, the staff very friendly and the hotel itself convenient for both eating out locally (in one of the many chains) and/or travelling to both the Games venues and town centre. We were very impressed with the new decor and all of the staff. The only thing that stops this review getting five stars - the extortionate price of the rooms during the period of the games even though booked non-refundable and well in advance of the games, however even so I expect that they were both cheaper and much better accommodation than many of the attendees were able to get!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaroonCases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I've been staying at this Travelodge regularly over the past year. Very welcoming and friendly staff team who without exception really go out of their way to give good service and to look after their guests. If you need to eat in there is a menu with an excellent good choice of the basics and the food is very well cooked and served. Rooms are always very clean and the beds and bedding are really comfortable. Plenty of free parking and good access to Glasgow and Airport plus right next to extensive Braehead shops activities for kids. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.3 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
2,185 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,417 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
3.1 mi away
Watermill Hotel
Watermill Hotel
#9 of 9 in Paisley
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Braehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Address: 150 Kings Inch Road | Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range: £40 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Braehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Braehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing