We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
236
152
93
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
152
93
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraehead shopping centregreat locationstayed hereski centretravel lodgeice hockeycar parkminutes walk awayeasy accesstop floorroom was largegreat sleepdefinitely stay here againgreat value for moneyfamily roomcooked breakfastcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I stayed in this hotel when it first opened and found the décor very clinical and the room and bar area was very cold. I stopped using Travelodges generally as they were getting a bit run down and I've been in some dirty rooms and found some staff not to be so friendly. Thankfully things have changed. I understand that many have had a makeover and I started using them again and I've found a big difference for the better. That includes this one which had a friendly receptionist and our room was very comfortable and warm. For a double room though, two seats would have been nice. This hotel is very handy for the shopping centre and contrary to what locals tell you. A bus to the city centre is available at the bus terminal at the end of the shopping centre. You get on at the stance outside the information office, bus number X7. If traffic is OK, you'll be in the city centre within 10 minutes!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank C_Keenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Glasgow Braehead Travelodge.

We're so grateful that you chose to give our hotel chain another try and the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand. To hear we succeeded on this occasion brings us huge delight and we will most certainly share your feedback with our hotel colleagues.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

A big thank you to Lynn & her lovely staff for an excellent stay 1st class breakfast immaculate rooms and a really friendly place to stay and thank you lynn for the lovely cup of tea when we arrived early for our rooms that was so nice of you especially with my dad being disabled even though you were really busy you went out of your way for us . A very professional and caring lady thank you again x

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annmariex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Checked in late at 5 am, I over slept breakfast by about 30 minutes, but the kind lady knocked me up a bite to eat,
Highly recommended, would not hesitate but than stay here again..

Nice smelling, clean room

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ASSFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Stayed in the hotel in a family room for 1 night. Room was very warm and comfortable. Reported that the light was flashing orange was told at reception someone would look at it. When we came back later that night the orange light was still flashing. Room was clean and shower was good. Car was safe overnight in the car park

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottish_nicky86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We're sorry to learn of your findings with one of the lights in your accommodation and this was not fixed once reported, we will ensure your feedback is provided to our hotel team colleagues.

However, it's great to hear you enjoyed a warm, comfortable stay with us at our Glasgow Braehead Travelodge.

We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Broken Toilet seat. Terrible food at prices for captive guests (no other options for food in walking distance) no free WiFi and low water pressure for shower.
With the best will in the world it's not even fit to be a hostel never mind a hotel

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mozziebait-Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Glasgow Braehead Travelodge.

We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews