We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ribs”
Review of Tony Romas - CLOSED

Tony Romas
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Carradale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Ribs”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

not sure why all the bad reviews, we been twice now and always had good service and the food has been good too. Saying that we do always visit mid week and its never been very busy. Service was quick and staff were polite and helpful. The ribs are tasty and the meat just falls from the bone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    69
    42
    45
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting food. Poor service. Avoid!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We waited 40 minutes for our starters then another hour for our main course. Service was terrible. Food was over priced. Quality of the food was disgusting nothing like the pictures on the menu. Definitely would not recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jemappellehello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“half and half”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Let me start by saying food adults had was fine but children pizza was just dough with about inch of cold cheese on top totally inedible however they did change them for chicken strips which were fine. Felt not much choice for kids and judging by how quick kids meals and were put down I ftont of them not cooked

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Horrible food , terrible service , food cold , kids meals quality I wouldn't give to my dogs , especially the pizza , yuk , complained to the manager who has no idea what she's doing , was totally uninterested , no wonder the place is in the mess its in. Bad views 100% correct , I suggest tgi or even franky & benny.
Avoid Avoid avoid!!!

Helpful?
Thank Hottub5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is a joke!!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Let me 1st start by commenting in the so they think comedians from Inverness!!! Us Glaswegians are not into Grease!!! We visited this restaurant and the ribs were vile. Cold fatty and basically horrible, the kids pizza is worse than asda smart price. The service is awful , the staff will look the other way rather than serve you and it's ridiculously overpriced. The worsed meal and wasted £100 ever for a family of 5!!! The bad reviews are spot on... Avoid at all costs. Try tgi or franky and bennys... Can only imagine the food quality in Inverness if reviewer thinks this place is good , we have soooo many lovely restaurants in our fabulous city go anywhere but here. Even the supermarkets hot food counters serve better ribs especially sainsburys.
I wouldve given 0 stars if I could. Horrible food and horrible staff!!!

Helpful?
Thank bellababy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Romas also viewed

 
Renfrew, Renfrewshire
Renfrew, Renfrewshire
 
Renfrew, Renfrewshire
Renfrew, Renfrewshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing