We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the ribs”
Review of Tony Romas - CLOSED

Tony Romas
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love the ribs”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had a coupon for buy 1 rack of ribs, get 1 rack free. Excellent value - the ribs were delicious (especially like the original sauce), the service was very good, the music was great. Overall a really enjoyable meal. The only thing that let the restaurant down is the decor, but that's being picky.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJones404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    69
    42
    45
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carradale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Ribs”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

not sure why all the bad reviews, we been twice now and always had good service and the food has been good too. Saying that we do always visit mid week and its never been very busy. Service was quick and staff were polite and helpful. The ribs are tasty and the meat just falls from the bone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting food. Poor service. Avoid!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We waited 40 minutes for our starters then another hour for our main course. Service was terrible. Food was over priced. Quality of the food was disgusting nothing like the pictures on the menu. Definitely would not recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jemappellehello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“half and half”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Let me start by saying food adults had was fine but children pizza was just dough with about inch of cold cheese on top totally inedible however they did change them for chicken strips which were fine. Felt not much choice for kids and judging by how quick kids meals and were put down I ftont of them not cooked

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Horrible food , terrible service , food cold , kids meals quality I wouldn't give to my dogs , especially the pizza , yuk , complained to the manager who has no idea what she's doing , was totally uninterested , no wonder the place is in the mess its in. Bad views 100% correct , I suggest tgi or even franky & benny.
Avoid Avoid avoid!!!

Helpful?
Thank Hottub5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Romas also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Renfrew, Renfrewshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing