We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 23:00
Review Highlights
Snowboarding Lessons

Went for lessons with Denise and had a really good time and got a lot further than I had planned... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Jwillows92
via mobile
Great lesson

It was my first time at Snow Factor and my first time in 7 years skiing, and what a great... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Iainrough
via mobile
Read all 3,881 reviews
  
Reviews (3,881)
Filter reviews
3,881 results
Traveller rating
3,579
173
32
35
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,579
173
32
35
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast track alan robinson main slope great instructor great fun looking forward my son ski lessons taster session big slope private lesson big thanks ice climbing group lesson explained everything end of the day can't wait to go back
Filter
Updating list...
1,390 - 1,395 of 3,881 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Had a lesson with Mark this week and he was excellent. Full of helpful advice and really improved my confidence as a beginner.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank davey296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

My younger brother (11) and I (16) went for a snowboarding lesson for my birthday. This was the first time either of us had been snowboarding and I absolutely loved it and also feel I made great progress in the 1.5 hour session with our instructor, who was called Alan. Would very much like to go again!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Learned/learning to snowboard at snow factor has been really good, all helped by a top instructor in Marty - very patient, works with you at your own pace and gives you confidence.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Just finished skills 5 in skiing with Mark D as my instructor who was very helpful & friendly as I went in to it feeling a little scared of going on the main slope. All instructors I've had were great & this is a top place to learn to ski.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Karina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I had a lesson with Nicola who was very friendly & took the time to explain all the moves.
When I go back I will ask for Nicola again due to her experience & patience. I found everyone very friendly & helpful. The slope is excellent. Great parking facilities too.
Thanks Nicola, have a nice Christmas.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 404351scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews