We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”
Review of Normandy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Normandy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Fife
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Usually we stay at an on-site hotel but decided to take a chance on the very good offer for two weeks parking with overnight stay and found The Normandy was excellent value for money. The room may have looked a little "tired" but the bathroom was immaculate and the bed comfortable. The evening meal was tasty and restaurant service friendly and efficient as were all reception staff. We had golf clubs as well as two suitcases, so the overnight storage room was an asset and the cheerful assistance of the parking/driving staff in loading and unloading luggage was greatly appreciated. No problems experienced with transfers to and from airport. In future, we will make The Normandy our first option when selecting hotel with parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GolfingbuddiesFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back in regards to your stay at the Normandy.

We will pass on all comments to our Teams.

We strive to deliver the best to all our guests and are delighted we have done so on this occassion.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

regards

Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    608
    405
    218
    242
See reviews for
340
1,013
81
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a park and fly package.
The room we had was quite small but was suitable for one night. The staff were friendly and efficient. We had a 3 course meal in the restaurant which was ok have had better for the price we paid.The drinks are expensive.
We left our car at the hotel and a courtesy bus took us to the airport and picked us back up on our arrival.
This service was excellent the bus was waiting for us in the morning. On arrival back home just used the freephone in arrivals and in a couple of minutes the driver was there cases loaded and taken back to our awaiting car.We would definitely use this hotel again the next time we fly from Glasgow.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggysbabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay a the Hotel. We thank you kindly for your feed back. These will be passed on to the relevant teams.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

regards

Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have been using the Normandy for the past twenty years when flying from Glasgow,i.the staff are friendly and very helpful,transfers to and from the airport not a problem .Rooms are small but clean ,restaurant service good .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back.

We strive to deliver the best customer service to our guest and are delighted we have done so.

We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

regards


karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Transfer to & from Airport was excellent, Good value but hotel room was very small no room to move with 2 suitcases, comfortabe but quite noisy as there were parties in the hotel, breakfast good plenty of choice

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janice103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back in regards to your stay at the Normandy.

We strive to deliver the best to all our customers and are delighted we have done so on this occassion.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

regards


Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here 5 times in a year because my company books me in here . The staff are generally nice . I have had to ask to change rooms because the room had been used and not cleaned . The breakfast is good and the staff in the restaurant will come up and have a chat with you .
If I was booking in my own I'd rather book a travel lodge

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wars7206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back in regards to your stay at the Normandy Hotel.

We take on board all comments and these are passed on to the relevant Teams.

regards

Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The cost and location of the hotel, especially as it includes car parking, is fantastic. It's also very clean. But.... size of bedrooms are pretty hilarious, especially as the majority of people staying are holidaymakers with suitcases. There is NO room to move about, so be careful if you get up in the middle of the night! There are also no toiletries, we stayed here on the way home from holiday rather than on the way, so had finished shampoo/conditioner/shower gel. There IS wall mounted shower gel, but when I asked at reception for shampoo/conditioner for my hair, seeing as I had just been on a plane for over 24 hours, they didn't have any. Bu to be fair, for the price we paid, it did the job. The food in the restaurant is pretty good too!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m3ugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back.

We take on board all comments and these will be passed to our Teams.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

regards


Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

fifth time we have stayed here whilst going on holiday and the hotel is fine,yes the rooms are a bit dated,but the service and food is very good,,only gripe is having to wait for bus at airport ,,,20 minutes in the cold!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for your feed back in regards to your recent stay.

All comments will be passed to the relevant teams.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

regards


Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.1 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
2.9 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,344 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Property: Normandy Hotel
Address: Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located next to the River Cart in Renfrew, 2 minutes from Glasgow airport. Secure Parking for over 800 vehicles on site.All covered with security fencing ,CCTV and manned patrols. Courtesy transport to and from Glasgow Airport & Award winning "Steaks N Stuff" restaurant. Full free Wi-Fi facilities throughout the hotel bedrooms and meeting rooms.Natural Heritage site located within the grounds of the hotel and 5 minutes drive from X-scsape leisure centre & Braehead shopping Mall.Ample facilities for wedding events,private functions,meeting rooms and complimentary tickets to partner Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing