We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”
Review of Normandy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Normandy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

we stayed here on a package deal before flying out
on holiday the next day. with dinner--breakfast and
15 days parking included... good all round hotel for
a relaxing stay before going on holiday in sept 2013
and booked again for may this year

Room Tip: book early to avoid disapointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for your feed back in regards to your recent stay.

We strive to deliver the best customer service to all our guests and we are delighted to have done so on this occassion.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

regards

Karin
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    576
    394
    214
    235
See reviews for
323
969
75
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We arrived on 12th September, 2013 at 6:15 p.m. Although we had pre booked and prepaid for our hotel room, we were told that there were no rooms available. We HAD booked a twin share room and paid for it 3 months earlier. After a while were given a room and on unlocking the door found it ALREADY OCCUPIED. Back to the lounge. We were then given a very small single room so back to the lounge. Staff suggested an extra bed but you would have had to have hung it from the ceiling to get it in. Waited and waited and waited. Offered a drink, I chose a cup of tea. At 8:30 p.m. finally got the twin share room we had arranged PLUS an extra fold up bed. Linen left a lot to be desired, in fact a hand towel looked like it had been used to polish shoes with. Even the sheets didn't feel clean. We decided that we would not take advantage of their dining room after the service we were given so went to a local supermarket to buy our tea and breakfast. Had just parked in the parking area when a tour bus pulled in on the left hand side not far from the main entrance. Just after we walked past the bus, there was a strange noise - it was the bus driver emptying the toilet in the parking area. Next morning a card was completed noting our disappointment, considering this was supposed to be a 3 star hotel. I took a towel with me when we checked out but the lady behind the desk showed no interest whatsoever. We stayed in 30 hotels during out trip around the UK and that was by far the worst.

Room Tip: Try to ensure that you are not above an area where functions are being held.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Renfrew hotels

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Attending my granddaughters 'hen night, at the age of 71, I first of all was very pleased with our room, it was an adequate size and I slept very comfortable. The meal at the Tribute Night could not be faulted. Compliments to chef. The service of the waiters and waitresses and rest of staff was excellent, each one very friend. The evening from beginning to end was great with the music catering for all ages. Buffet breakfast in the morning also couldn't be faulted. Very good choice and quality of items.Hoping to return very soon. Would certainly recommend it for all ages.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you kindly for your recent feedback in regards to your stay at the hotel.

We strive to deliver the best to all our guests and we are delighted we have done so on thsi occassion.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

regards


Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecosse
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

January, the threat of polar winds, sudden deep freeze
weather and motorway chaos; this coupled with a 4.30 start in the morning. We opted for the stay and park deal, arrived to a cramped car park (due to a very colourful Asian wedding taking place). Went to our room and was delighted that I could see my car.
Down for a drink, meal and relaxation and all was fabulous. Free Wife, life was good. Our meal was very good but had a "character" as a waitress! Added to the relaxation really.
Room: big and comfy. Service: good & friendly. Parking:Well organised. Bus link:spot on and the drivers were extremely helpful.
We think that this overnighter added to the holiday and .
saved the unknown stress of any adverse weather.
Recommend it as a good starting point"

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotties57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back in regards to your stay at the Normandy Hotel.

We strive to deliver the best to all our guests and are delighted we have done so on this occassion.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

regards

Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

honest ann
came down from highlands found hotel no problem .
was busy with theme night , friendly locals left car
and done room /breakfast deal .would definetely
recommend .bus round to airport no hassle
thanks

Room Tip: pay for what you get .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

We thaank you for taking the time to feed back on your recent stay at the hotel.

All comments will be passed to our Teams.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon

regards

Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballater
Level Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here both ends of holiday on stay and park basis.First room 250 was like the other one very small but the main problem was even with heating off the room was like a sweatbox and it was about 2 degress outside.Never have seen an eyebolt screwed through a carpet in a hotel room either,very strange.Staff were helpful and friendly and waiter in the dining room very hard working compotent person,but was let down by a severe shortage of wines and food choice on return,very bad management.The mini-bus drivers were brilliant,its a good service.

Room Tip: Side away from main runway at Glasgow airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back in regards to your stay at the Normandy.

We take on board all comments and these will be passed to the relevant Management.

Regards

Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

There were 6 of us there and we All had a ball it was a great night, dinner was wonderful and the tribute acts were great we are thinking of coming back further into the year for another great night and it's not the dear either.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisewhitelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.1 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
2.9 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Property: Normandy Hotel
Address: Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located next to the River Cart in Renfrew, 2 minutes from Glasgow airport. Secure Parking for over 800 vehicles on site.All covered with security fencing ,CCTV and manned patrols. Courtesy transport to and from Glasgow Airport & Award winning "Steaks N Stuff" restaurant. Full free Wi-Fi facilities throughout the hotel bedrooms and meeting rooms.Natural Heritage site located within the grounds of the hotel and 5 minutes drive from X-scsape leisure centre & Braehead shopping Mall.Ample facilities for wedding events,private functions,meeting rooms and complimentary tickets to partner Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing