We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Normandy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead(Renfrew)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$125
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ardgowan House(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,346)
Filter reviews
2,346 results
Traveller rating
634
713
480
243
276
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
713
480
243
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstribute nightglasgow airportcar parkingpark and flyairport transferholiday parkingan overnight staygreat nightshuttle servicerooms are smallgreat value for moneyhen nightdays parkingbit datedan early flightstayed here for one nightmeal
Filter
Updating list...
1,747 - 1,752 of 2,346 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have had many visits to the Normandy, & find some of the "Reviews" Quite Absurd! The Staff have been Excellent, the Shuttle, Excellent, Rooms, Excellent! Prices Very Good!
I am due to stay over again next week, & would not consider anywhere else! My car has always been safe, & looked after, I even had my Tyre switched over, when i returned to find i had a Puncture, after one Holiday.
As for Breakfast, Both my Grandchildren just about ate everything in sight! The food was so good!
Normandy have many happy customers, like myself. I know because i recommend them! & always get good reports back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back in regards to your stay at the Hotel.

We will pass these comments to all our team, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

regards

Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed one night en route to airport. The reception staff were great we had a good laugh. The room was small but clean. Lovely rough towels. Evening meal was nice a bit expensive but it was our choice to eat in the hotel. Breakfast was a buffet excellent. Waitress staff couldn't be more helpful. Bed was a bit uncomfortable but your own bed is always best. We set the fire alarm off with the a team from the shower so we met the handy man. !!! The reception staff made fun of us setting it off. The deal for leaving your car is amazing. And we are using the hotel in September for out annual holiday. The process for dropping and picking up is fantastic and the lady driver is a hoot. ! Well done all for being a busy hotel you did great.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orrans-granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back in regards to your stay at the Normandy.

We strive to deliver the best to all our guests and we are delighted have done so on this occassion.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

regards

Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Rooms were ancient with mattresses and carpets that were about 25 years old . Feel sorry for tourists thinking this is our standard of hotel . Should be shut down ! The location for the airport was good with a good shuttle service, best thing to do with this hotel is totally refurbish it or knock it down and rebuild.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We attended the Grease tribute night with friends recently and can honestly say it would be a long, long time before we would consider attending any kind of event in the Normandy.

To start from the beginning, the hotel apparently were in the middle of a maintenance problem and due to this had overbooked and therefore arranged for many of the guests booked in for the tribute night to be moved to other hotels nearby. This would appear helpful at first, however, when speaking to the girl on reception regarding this, I was informed that we would be responsible for the extra taxi fares to and from the hotel and also the parking fees at the designated hotel. The whole point of booking into the same hotel you are attending the tribute at, is to avoid having the hassle of taxis, etc. On arrival at the hotel, (the Holiday Inn, Glasgow Airport), we spoke to other people in the same position as us, only to discover, they were being picked up by the Normandys' minibus, which would not appear to have existed until this point.

To cut a long story short, we were eventually refunded our initial taxi fare, and offered the use of the minibus to return to our hotel, but only after we ourselves pursued this. And although the Normandy picked up the tab for our parking fees at the Holiday Inn, they made no attempt to contact us and offer any transport to and from the function.

Our party felt very let down and as I said before, would not return to the Normandy in a hurry, nor would we recommend to any one else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Netikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Arrived on the Sat evening and presented my booking confirmation only to be told they were overbooked ......we had just driven over 100 miles to attend a function the duty manager could not have been more dismissive or unhelpful if she tried . After informing me that it was nothing to do with them as I had booked online through an agent, she walked away leaving us no alternative but to drive back home utterly disgusted . Beware

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Isobel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews