We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Normandy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead(Renfrew)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ardgowan House(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveller rating
634
715
480
243
277
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
715
480
243
277
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstribute nightglasgow airportcar parkingpark and flyairport transferholiday parkingan overnight staygreat nightshuttle servicerooms are smallgreat value for moneyhen nightdays parkingbit datedan early flightstayed here for one nightmeal
Filter
Updating list...
1,745 - 1,750 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed on 3rd april for an early morning flight next morning, no complaints at all, room was a good size, clean, great shower, transfers excellent, found all the staff friendly when we spoke as we went along, would use again no problem,& the rates where very good..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to feed back on your recent stay at the hotel.

We strive to deliver the best to all out guests and we are delighted we have done so on this occassion.

We hope to welcome you back again to the hotel in the near future.

regards

Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night after returning from holiday and were very impressed. The hotel is clean and tidy. The service was first class. We ate in the restaurant the evening of our stay and the food was excellent. All in all we had a very positive experience and will use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveferg1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for the recent feed back in regards to your stay at the Normandy.

We strive to deliver the best to all our guests and are delighted we have done so on this occassion.

We hope to welcome you back again to the Hotel in the near future.

regards
Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Have used this hotel in the past and would definitely use it again. Find it is as cheap, if not cheaper to stay overnight here and use the on site, secure parking, rather than use one of the airport parking sites. Found the room was more than adequate for our use. Staff very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was of good quality and value for money. Transport from hotel to airport was efficient and at a time of our choosing. Return pick-up and return to hotel was as efficient with very little waiting involved.
Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JOHN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back in regards to your stay at the Normandy.

We are delighted to that you enjoyed your stay and i will ensure that your comments are passed to all the team.

We hope to welcome you back again to the Normandy Hotel.

regards

Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

the room was tiny and the walls were dirty and the decor haddn't been refreshed for a long time, the lights did not work and the light shades were broken.
We booked under the impression that there was a pool yes there is a pool in their sister hotel 8 miles away.

very disappointed.
But the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: book somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobRobertson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your feed back in regards to your recent stay.

We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay.

We have recently started a refurbishment programme within the hotel and we aim to have this finished in the next couple of months.

We will pass all comments to the team and ensure further training is taken place.

regards

Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Normandy hotel is in an excellent location for Glasgow airport and the motorway network.
We booked a park and fly deal which included dinner bed and breakfast. The quality of the food at the Normandy was very good and the service was excellent. All of the staff that we encountered from check in through to check out and shuttle service were very helpful and efficient. Rooms were clean and adequate for our needs. I only gave the sleep quality an avarage rating, this was due to a function being on at the time we stayed and some revellers were running about and shouting for a while in the the hotel grounds at around 2am, not entirely the hotels fault.
Over I found this deal to be very good value for money and I would certainly book again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to feed back on your recent visit to the hotel.

We strive to deliver the best customer service to all our guests and we are delighted that we have done so on this occassion.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel in the near future.

regards

Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews