We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest after overnight flight”
Review of Normandy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Normandy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Arrived midweek in Glasgow 00.45. Shuttle bus already waiting & promptly drove hubby & I to hotel where we were checked in quickly. The tea/coffee facilities were much appreciated before settling down for a kip on a comfy bed before travelling onward to Aberdeen. Room, although small was clean & bathroom spotless. Only complaint was the shower - very fine spray which went everywhere, even over the top of the shower curtain which made the floor very slippy! The large towels were lovely. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Not sure would stay over at weekends due to organised entertainment in the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,047)
There are newer reviews for Normandy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,422 - 1,428 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I'm writing this review at 8am in the morning, still at the hotel. Didn't get in til 2pm from flight, was met promptly at airport which was great and reception staff at hotel was efficient when we arrived. However, was hoping to sleep til at least 9am before we travel home but the noise levels ( seems to be above us) has been terrible for the last two hours! Banging and what sounds like cage trolleys crashing about, would have been better sleeping in a parking area at the side of the road, would have been quieter!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sriddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed overnight 26th April, I have written a complaint to the hotel, waited until now for a response but to no avail, Theme and Party nights seem to be their thing, nothing against it but the parties were next door and adjacent to our room, we booked 2 weeks in advance and advised them we would be arriving late after a long flight, apart from the party screams in the rooms, doors were slamming until the small hours, there were several complaints from ourselfs and other guests hoping the hotel security would calm things down!! what a joke, knock knock "hotel security, you have to keep the noise down" then walked off, Wow, the noise continued.. We could'nt wait to get out, room was pretty shabby and could do with a makeover, seen better windows in my shed, enjoyed the shower to bring me round!!breakfast was nice and car parking was good value, shame about the rest.

Room Tip: Hotel staff should be able to separate the Party People from guests who require a peacefull nights s...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed overnight had meal in restaurant lovely. And well priced. Big Thankyou to
Karen Rock for her services. And the staff on reception were helpful and friendly. Will deffo stay again. Rooms were on the small side but caters for all usual needs evening events on notice board for entertainment look very appealing must give them a try. Again value for money. Thanks again to staff

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Having a 06.00 take off from Glasgow meant an early rise no matter what but staying at the Normandy did at least mean we slept until 03.00.
The hotel offers a very reasonable deal of accommodation and car parking with transfers and I would be surprised if you can do it cheaper. The room was adequate and the restaurant was ok. I'm not sure I'd go there just to eat but for what we needed it was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominicsaunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear guest

We thank you for taking the time to feed back on your recent visit to the Normandy.

We will pass all comments to our teams.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards

Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

we stayed at the Normandy this month may 2014 for one night room and parking when going on holiday left the car with confidence as it is kept on the compound at the back of the hotel and does not get moved we were assured they check your car with you before it goes to be parked and returned to the front of the hotel for your return rooms very clean if a little small but for one night it was fine we left early next morning 3am but transfere to the air port was waiting for us that is included in the price and they were there to pick us up after an arranged phone call very good service and we would use it again only down side was bar prices but food was good had a bar meal staff very friendly well done the NORMANDY !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank disgruntaled65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear guest

We thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay.

All comments will based to our teams.

We hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Regards

Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way back from our holiday. Its close proximity to Glasgow Airport makes it very convenient for early and late flights and also for leaving the car while you are away, which we did.

The transfer to the airport takes around 5 minutes and journeys are frequent. There was no problem wtih geting collected by them on the way home - we just gave them a call and the driver was there to collect us 5 minutes later. Cars are left at the back of the hotel in a secure location.

Our room was modern and clean. Although there was a tribute night on that night, we heard no noise at all. Bed was comfortable and all the usual facilities were avaiable. The only thing I would mention is that the design of the shower in the bath meant that it was very easy for water to spray everywhere, even with the shower curtain in place. Some of the bath panels were loose. Just a little detail, otherwise I couldn't fault the room.

Please be aware that as the hotel is so close to the airport, you will hear noise from the planes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daleykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear guest

We thank you for your recent feedback. All comments will be passed to our teams.

We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.1 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
2.9 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,381 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Address: Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range: £49 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located next to the River Cart in Renfrew, 2 minutes from Glasgow airport. Secure Parking for over 800 vehicles on site.All covered with security fencing ,CCTV and manned patrols. Courtesy transport to and from Glasgow Airport & Award winning "Steaks N Stuff" restaurant. Full free Wi-Fi facilities throughout the hotel bedrooms and meeting rooms.Natural Heritage site located within the grounds of the hotel and 5 minutes drive from X-scsape leisure centre & Braehead shopping Mall.Ample facilities for wedding events,private functions,meeting rooms and complimentary tickets to partner Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing