We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Car Parking Glasgow”
Review of Normandy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Normandy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Reviewed 10 July 2014

30/06/14 - 07/07/14 Tried all the main ones for prices, all around £49 for the week?
Normandy Hotel bed and breakfast and Parking was what I thought ? now they do parking without Bed and Breakfast close to Airport 6 min journey quick response on arrival back, car out ready for you to collect, no delay pleasant service cheapest aeound at £5 per day

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexhanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to feed back your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Hotel.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

regards

karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,430 - 1,436 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Been to this hotel many times to use there park and fly service. Good friendly informative reception staff on booking in. Room small but clean with very comfy bed. Good quality evening meal. Found all staff friendly and helpful. Car booked in quickly. Bus to and fro airport no problems.

Will use again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank weefee1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you taking the time to feed back on your recent stay at the hotel.

We strive to deliver the best to all our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

regards

karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

For a cheap overnight stay and parking with free airport transfer this place is excellent value. Unfortunately that really is the only positive aspect about the Normandy. It was 8 years since I had stayed here and was fooled by the website into thinking there had been major refurbishment work done since then. The whole place is tired, drab and grubby. Carpets on the stairwells are threadbare and dirty and you cannot avoid them as a least one if not both of the lifts are out of order on a regular basis. The family room we booked nine months in advance turned out to be a double, reception said a further bed would be arranged and we went out for dinner. On return a z-bed had been squeezed into the room making any form of movement very difficult but as it was only for one night it was not a huge problem. One hand and one bath towel had been left for three of us so we again had to have this sorted. The furnishings in general are very dated and dull, decor is tired and grubby, general levels of cleanliness are poor. The bathroom did little to improve the situation with a large crack in the bath panel and a jagged corner sticking out (I put a plaster over this to avoid injury), the mixer taps on the bath were not even attached and seemed to float in mid air and rattled vigorously when the water was turned on. Thankfully there was ample hot water and the plumbing remained intact. There is no real form of ventilation in the rooms other than a small window which if opened exposes you to every possible sound from outside including cars parking, smokers talking, car alarms going off and workers moaning at the top of their voices about the hotel. If you are looking for a good nights sleep forget it - walls are paper thin and every movement and voice in the corridors can clearly be heard and any noise (and I do mean any noise !! ) from adjacent rooms is as clear as can be imagined.
If parking while on holiday I would strongly advise you self-park as it was clear that otherwise your car is parked in the further away field area which has no real hard-standing and is not as well lit at night and is not pleasant to walk back to after your holiday.
The Normandy would do better to be more honest in it's advertising and people would not be so disappointed with the reality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Humblepie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back in regards to your stay at the Hotel.

We take on board all comments and we will ensure these are passed to the team.

Regards

karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had our wedding here on Friday 4 July 2014, it was perfect and cannot thank the hotel staff enough. The service was fantastic and the meal, and I quote from all of our guests was 'best wedding meal ever' our wedding planner Anne Docherty was fantastic, always on the other end of the phone when I needed her and of course our hat goes off to Jean our Master of ceremonies, thank you ladies and all of the other staff (reception for great customer service, chefs for a fantastic and unforgettable meal, bar staff for great service, staff who served out meal, and of course house cleaning, our room was spotless) all of you made our day really special and would recommend you to anyone. Thank you again, the new Mr and Mrs MacDonald xx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Debsfromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mr & Mrs MacDonald

We thank you for your kind comments.

We will ensure that all comments are passed on to all the team.

We hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Regards

karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great service and helpful and friendly staff at this hotel.,Great deals for airport parking with
stopover.Rooms small but clean and modern.Great breakfast and very effecient airport drop off and pickup.Can't fault this place. for what you pay.Well done Normandy

Room Tip: one night-- hardley matters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to feed back in regards to your stay.

We will ensure all your comments are passed to our teams.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel.

regards

Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel's worst enemy is it's own website publicity. It does not live up to the blurb!
"Elegantly decorated" room was worn out,small and shabby. Hardly room for two people to move let alone be comfortable. There was no ventilation in room which as it was a very warm night made sleep difficult.
"Award winning .... best steakhouse in Glasgow and Renfrewshire area" restaurant - I would not like to see the rest. My partner and I ordered steaks "medium rare" & "medium well done" they both came the same - medium so one was over cooked and one undercooked! There was also abosolutly no atmosphere in the "Steakhouse"
Breakfast was mediocre to say the least.
I ordered wine & chocolate package on arrival as nice start to holiday. After repeated asking and having to provide proof I had ordered package we received a very mediocre cheap bottle of wine and evenuatlly were offered a very, very cheap box of chocolates. It took three hours plus to get the wine! I declined the chocolate and complained. The recepionist was very good and obviosly embarrased and did refund all but £5 of the £15.99 purchase price. However it was not a good start and would have been worse if I had planned it as a surprise for my partner.
To top of the experience fire alarm went off at 4am. It was a false alarm apparently triggerd by someone having a shower with bathroom door open. A fellow guest at breakfast said this had happened with them a year before.
Other hotels I have stayed in have a prominent notice in bathroom advising guests of possibly setting off lalrm in this way and to ensure door is closed. Simple solution.
All in all I will not be adding this hotel to my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guest

We thank you for taking the time to give us some feed back in regards to your stay.

We will pass all comments to our relevant teams and instruct further training.

We hope we may welcome you back again to the Normandy in the future

regards

karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

stayed there for one night before early flight,clean enough and staff friendly as well,fire alarm went off and it looked as though everybody got out safely enough,my car was left with them and they parked it for me, when we got back car was ready for me,a bit dirty but was expected after not being moved for 2 weeks,bus to and from airport was quick and efficient would use it again if flying out of Glasgow again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back.

We strive to deliver the best to all our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards


Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.1 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
2.9 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,395 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Address: Inchinnan Road | 0.5 miles from Glasgow International Airport, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range: £38 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located next to the River Cart in Renfrew, 2 minutes from Glasgow airport. Secure Parking for over 800 vehicles on site.All covered with security fencing ,CCTV and manned patrols. Courtesy transport to and from Glasgow Airport & Award winning "Steaks N Stuff" restaurant. Full free Wi-Fi facilities throughout the hotel bedrooms and meeting rooms.Natural Heritage site located within the grounds of the hotel and 5 minutes drive from X-scsape leisure centre & Braehead shopping Mall.Ample facilities for wedding events,private functions,meeting rooms and complimentary tickets to partner Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing