We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,487)
Filter reviews
2,487 results
Traveller rating
683
757
503
251
293
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
757
503
251
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstribute nightglasgow airportcar parkingairport transferholiday parkinggreat nightan overnight stayshuttle servicerooms are smallgreat value for moneyhen nightdays parkingan early flightstayed here for one nightmealactdj
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 2,487 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This is our second visit to this hotel. Nothing much changed since the last on years ago. Good staff good food and a great party night. Hotel can be noisy and very near the airport which you tend to hear the planes. Could do with a refurbishment in areas but overall a good night and a good stay. Bar prices were a bit high I thought. Bit annoying that the maids entered our room before 8am, surely they knew we were still checked in.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Phil,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are well on our way towards the hotel refurbishment & Master planning stages which will see an investment to all our bedrooms and public areas.

We sincerely hope you will return to enjoy these enhancements.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

£29 for the room including long-term parking for our car!!!! 10 minutes complimentary bus drive to and from Glasgow International. The food was good and very reasonable prices. Alcohol prices were normal for Glasgow. The room was small but it had everything we needed for 1 night and was clean. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a small room unless you upgrade.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MoragDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Great value hotel for airport stays with the airport 5 minutes away and regular free shuttle bus included. Car parking is also included in the price. Regular shuttle bus to the airport. Clean and welcoming with nice friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angiew077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Booked a double room with car parking for our holiday.

Arrived at the hotel and upon entering found it very noisy due to a number of events taking place, namely a hen night and a 80's night taking place. We made our way to our room to find that it was dark due to a lack of lights (apparently 2 lights above the beds were the only lights) and a twin room. Contacted reception to be told that there were no double rooms available so moved to another hotel.

Made our way back along the corridor avoiding the screaming woman who were running from room to room with bottle in hand and left.

When we got back to Glasgow to get our car the pickup was very disorganised and the minibus driver had to make multiple journeys to get everyone back to the hotel. We were the 2nd journey back and once again the hotel was full of noisy guests for a boxing event.

Will never stay here again as was not impressed at all.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DQ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stress free night prior to early flight, easily booked free transport to airport every 20 min, quick pick up when returning to collect car. Excelent restraurant with large menue for evening meals, which were well cooked and presented.

Room Tip: Request room on top floor, (much quieter).
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Muttley46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews