We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,521)
Filter reviews
2,521 results
Traveller rating
693
774
506
253
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
774
506
253
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tribute night glasgow airport car parking airport transfer holiday parking great night an overnight stay shuttle service rooms are small great value for money hen night days parking an early flight stayed here for one night meal act dj
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,521 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here two or three times.The rooms are basic but fine for an overnight stay,the restaurant was as good as always and we came back from holiday late and were picked up promptly.Good value hotel will always come back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fiferose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear fiferose

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive review of your experience with us at The Normandy Hotel and for highlighting our services. Your kind words will be conveyed to the team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed her the night before our holiday as it was closed to the airport it was cheap and they offered parking for the week we was away.

On arriving at the Normandy Hotel from the outside it looks a little tired and maybe run down however we went into reception to check in reception and the interior was quite nice fairly modern. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

Our room was basic and abit dates but for what we paid and the fact we were only staying one night it was perfectly fine. The room was a little small we stayed in room 132, and it was clean and had everything we needed for our one nights stay before flying in the morning. We ordered room service in the evening as we had both had a long day traveling, the food we ordered was delicious I must say I was very surprised and it wasn't expensive came nice and quick.

I would definitely recommend staying here and I would stay here again. Yes it's a budget hotel but its clean staff are friendly and that's the main things for me.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeycoggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you mikeycoggan for your review.

We take pride in ensuring our staff are trained to a high standard and provide excellent Customer Service with good value for money. Your kind comments will be passed on to all the staff. We are pleased to have fulfilled your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here prior to a 6.30 am flight out of Glasgow Airport. There was an ABBA tribute act on the evening we stayed which attracted large numbers, many of whom were booked into the hotel overnight. The staff had the good sens3 to separate early morn8ng flyers from late night ABBA fans and this proved a good move in ensuring an uninterrupted good nights sleep prior to our 4.30am departure ! Overall our stay was very good with a lovely clean well appointed room with tea/coffee facilities. The hotel mini bus service took us to the airport when arranged and was there to pick us up on our return. This was our first stay a5 this hotel, however I was impressed and will definitely use it again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kerr C

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Normandy Hotel Glasgow Airport in the very near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean room, friendly staff at hotel and on buses to/from airport.Great shuttle service.Giant carpark, which was packed when we arrived to unload at front of hotel, as entertainment going on in hotel. Parked car at the rear of hotel and still in same spot when we came home, so all good! Could be better organised for parking, but for what we paid and the car was fine so can't really complain!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maysee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maysee50

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.
Our car park is due for a complete refurbishment over the winter which will help with the parking issues we are experiencing due to being constantly fully booked. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Normandy Hotel Glasgow Airport in the very near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great for a relaxing start to your holiday as its so close to airport. quick check in and good food served by friendly staff. rooms are basic, some a wee bit small, but clean, i would recommend to anyone flying out early from Glasgow airport,

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gerry M

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive review of your experience with us at The Normandy Hotel and for highlighting our services. Your kind words will be conveyed to the team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews