We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lynda G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

All in all we were pleased with the experience

Review of Normandy Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Booked overnight stay via Purple Parking leaving the car at the hotel for the week we were away on Holiday. All in all we were pleased with the experience; the hotel is clean, although tired in places; our room was small, but adequate for a quick one night stay. The bar was busy, full of glammed up women and more hens than you could shake a cocktail at, turns out our stay coincided with a Magic Mike tribute night, but it was no problem, not too noisy. We had dinner in the restaurant and our only niggle was the slow service here, but no fault of the lone waitress trying to cope with quite a number of tables, the food was very good overall. no time for breakfast as out at 5am, but perfect for our requirements
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Glynhillexterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
    £104
  • Vio.com
    £107
1.1 miles from Normandy Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Normandy Exterior Small
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £120
  • Priceline
    £136
  • Hotels.com
    £146
0.0 miles from Normandy Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
£126
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £153
  • StayForLong
    £177
1.5 miles from Normandy Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£71
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
2.2 miles from Normandy Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £175
  • HIExpress.com
    £175
  • Hotels.com
    £175
1.5 miles from Normandy Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£146
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
    1.6 miles from Normandy Hotel
    Hotel Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £146
    • Hotels.com
      £117
    • HolidayInn.com
      £156
    1.6 miles from Normandy Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    £158
    Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
      £158
    • Hotels.com
      £158
    1.7 miles from Normandy Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
      £85
    • Agoda.com
      £70
    • Travelodge
      £70
    1.7 miles from Normandy Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Renfrew
    Reviews (3,176)
    Filter reviews
    3,176 results
    Traveller rating
    965
    928
    589
    322
    372
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    965
    928
    589
    322
    372
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews tribute night glasgow airport car parking airport transfer great night an overnight stay rooms are small great value for money one night stay bit dated evening meal an early flight dj act wee
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 3,176 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The team were superb in helping when we were at a conference- nothing was too much trouble for them! Jamie helped me with my room booking and was so kind to me. The breakfast and lunch team were great - always keeping the buffet full of freshly cooked Scottish breakfast!

    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank LJack7242
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Karin Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    we thank you very much for your kind review, we will ensure this is passed to the team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    It was an absolutely awful stay and I would NOT recommend.

    If I could give 0 stars, I would but since I cannot, I will consider what could be worthy of as much of a 1-star rating.

    Was booked there for 6 days due to conference at the facility so perhaps the relatively good reviews are from people who are coming and going from the airport and aren't staying longer than a few hours overnight.

    WHAT'S GOOD:
    1. Water pressure

    WHAT'S IRRITATING?:
    1. Dingy rooms
    2. Paper thin walls (enjoying a lover? We can hear it. Talking on the phone to your family? We can hear it)
    3. Very pleasant staff who are agreeable and say they'll send help but don't actually help at all
    4. Not enough electric outlets
    5. No electric outlets near the bed
    6. No mirror near the outlet to style hair when using the hair blower
    7. Tub surround is falling off and has sharp edges as evidenced by a deep gash I got on my knee on the first morning.
    8. Cleanliness was sub-par
    9. 24" climb into the tub/shower only to stand with my head above the curtain rack (didn't want to linger in the bathroom anyway)
    10. No hooks in the bathroom
    11. One elevator was broken
    12. One coffee maker in the breakfast nook was broken

    WHAT'S DREADFUL?:
    1. Restaurant service - it's like they have never had people in the restaurant. Things were not replenished quickly, ran out of cups and glasses frequently.
    2. Catering is the absolute worst I've ever had. Our group was ~150 people and consistently they ran out of food. VERY bland food. Served salad without dressing, served chips without ketchup, mayo, vinegar or anything that normal people have with chips
    3. Organization and flow for food service.

    Room tip: Avoid this hotel
    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank Andrea Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 June 2024

    Stayed here twice. Stayed in the recently refurbished room on our first night. Very well done, comfortable, stylish and a joy to stay in. Had an evening meal, menu good, food delicious and staff wonderful. Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast on our second visit was exceeding busy as the hotel was full. Staff were obviously at full stretch but coped admirably and very efficiently. Minor inconvenience waiting for trays to be refilled but, given the volume of guests in the dining room, this was to be expected. Superb service some much appreciated by us. Booked the stay and park with shuttle to the airport. Ran like clockwork, again staff were helpful and professional. Lovely stay, will certainly use this hotel again soon.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank pxturner2507
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Karin Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    we thank you for your review, we will ensure this is passed to the team

    we really hope we have the chance of welcoming you back again

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2024

    We had overnight stay and tribute act. Act was Magic Mike. The price was pretty expensive for us to be stuck right at the back of the hall and couldn't see a thing. Hall is definitely not suitable for this kind of act and was a total waste of money. We paid the same amount as everyone at the front and middle of the hall who had a great view. I couldn't even say if they were good or not as i saw nothing. Rooms were fine and comfy. Breakfast was an absolute riot. Seemed to be not enough staff to deal with how busy they were. Several items run out and quite a wait for them to be refilled. A female member of staff who seemed to be in charge was very rude and unprofessional. I had tried to lift an egg from the grill, not knowing I wasn't allowed to, when she came up to me and snatched the implement out of my hand, threw it down and shouted at me as if I was a silly school girl. I am 65 years old and have never been spoken to in any hotel like this.

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Janette Q
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Karin Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    we thank you for your review, we can only apologise re this issue. we will ensure that this is passed to the team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 June 2024 via mobile

    Fabulous start to holiday and incredible service from Rachel and Emma, couldn’t ask for more! Above and beyond service when we had a quick bite to eat before we headed to bed for our early flight. Hotel was very busy aswell as large wedding on, but this didn’t impact our service
    Thanks for looking after us

    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank LouiseC140
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Karin Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    we thank you for your review. we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay., we will ensure this is passed to the team

    we hope to welcome you back again soon

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews