We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SkyAnn38
Liverpool, United Kingdom

Clean but overpriced

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jun 2024
Located just off the M8 so very convenient for travelling into Glasgow. The hotel is dated but clean. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. The second floor corridor was very hot even with the windows open. The room was dated and in desperate need of an upgrade but was clean. The desk chair covering was coming away and the blinds did not open or close, they stayed at the 3/4 level. There is no air conditioning and the windows would not stay open with any kind of wind. There was, however, a pretty good fan in the room. Breakfast was mixed. There was a good hot buffet choice which was regularly replenished. The cold buffet was limited and was not topped up during service. Meaning if you had breakfast late there would be no yoghurts, cold meats, bread rolls and limited if any fruit. Gluten free was limited but there was some bread and cereal. There were alternatives to milk and vegan cheese. At £125 - £145 a night it is really overpriced and there are better alternatives.

Read less
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Normandy Exterior Small
£89
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Agoda.com
    £73
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from The Glynhill Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Glynhillexterior
£108
  • Expedia.com
    £101
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from The Glynhill Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
£83
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 miles from The Glynhill Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£47
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.9 miles from The Glynhill Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £130
  • Destinia.com
    £119
  • HIExpress.com
    £130
0.9 miles from The Glynhill Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £108
  • travelup.com
    £106
  • HolidayInn.com
    £108
1.1 miles from The Glynhill Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Courtyard
    £111
  • Booking.com
    £111
  • Hotels.com
    £111
1.1 miles from The Glynhill Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • Agoda.com
    £53
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from The Glynhill Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£38
    2.7 miles from The Glynhill Hotel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Renfrew
    Reviews (1,506)
    Filter reviews
    1,506 results
    Traveller rating
    475
    429
    279
    147
    176
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    475
    429
    279
    147
    176
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews tribute night leisure facilities course meal glasgow airport great night family room food was lovely an overnight stay close to the airport carvery wedding act sauna venue wee
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 1,506 reviews
    Reviewed 10 June 2024

    Had a lovely overnight stay at the hotel.
    Rooms were comfortable and clean, location was great and breakfast was amazing with a good variety.
    The highlight of the stay for me was the back massage I received from therapist Marie! She was so lovely, very attentive and her attention to detail and massage skills were outstanding! The relief I have from tension in my neck and shoulders is incredible! Will definitely be back!!

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Pauline W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 June 2024

    This is no hotel for a peaceful night! Load music banged out until midnight. Think twice if you need to sleep. Rooms are very dated, stuffy and tired! For £180.00 for a family room I should have stuck to a premier Inn. I had a reservation for dinner but the restaurant stank of fish and I choose not to eat here as the smell was overpowering. Tiny positive the lovely lady on reception who had to apologise after I waited in line while 51 people checked in off a bus. Overall very disappointing.

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mrmullins
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 June 2024 via mobile

    We booked the Glynhill spa for a girls day and it did not disappoint. We were blown away with the attentiveness of the staff at the spa, Amy, Monica and Zara., they were so welcoming and couldn’t do enough for us, They talked us through every aspect of treatments and what to expect from the day.
    We all got hot stone massages, Zara did mine which was incredible. I felt so relaxed afterwards. We then used the other facilities in the hotel and spent the afternoon relaxing by the pool and using the sauna and steam room.
    We then went through for the most amazing afternoon tea. The selection of sandwiches, teas, savouries and sweet treats were delicious and dietary requirements well catered for too. The waiting staff were very efficient and friendly.
    It was probably the best spa day I’ve had and already booked the never one 🤩

    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank weedoug
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 June 2024

    Try to get a room off the back of the building because the street noise is quite bothersome.
    As is common in the UK, apparently, there is no fan in the bathroom. Just be ready for that.
    It did take three days for the staff to bring us a standing room fan, after many requests, as it was unseasonably hot when we stayed.
    The little snug off the main entrance is a great place to sit and unwind with a glass after a day of sight-seeing. Also, the wifi is better here - in the rooms it is pretty bad.
    Watch for odd hallways and room numbering. We thought we were on the third floor with a room number starting in 3, but we were on the second floor, way down at the end, up another odd little three-step staircase.

    Room tip: Book a room at the back if possible, less street noise.
    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank KarenF446
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 June 2024

    Stayed with my family, 3 adults and 2 kids. Worked well with 2 doubles + extra bed. Loved the spacious rooms, the good breakfast and a lovely swim in the pool with my young cousin. It was a great stopover for us on a trip between the Midlands and East Scotland.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sandya-and-Erik
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews