We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowboarding lessons”
Review of Soar Braehead

Soar Braehead
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Renfrew
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Xscape Braehead is home to one of Europe's largest indoor 'real' snow slopes, featuring beginner ski and family tobogganing sessions. Appropriate clothing can be hired if necessary. Other attractions at Xscape Braehead include a climbing wall, cinema, tenpin bowling and Soccer Circus. Food and refreshments available at a selection of restaurants.
Maybole, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Snowboarding lessons”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Had Scott for a level 2 snowboarding lesson weeks ago and it was fantastic! Facilities are great, and Scott was incredibly helpful and friendly, gave great advice and made the lesson really fun. Would recommend it to anyone!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicente M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    166
    28
    14
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Plenty to keep everyone amused”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We visited the Odeon cinema to watch a 3D film in the IMAX screen and also had 2 games of bowling, plus an hour or so spent on arcade-type games. The cinema was brilliantly located near restaurants for pre-film sustenance and the IMAX screen was comfortable and clean. Premier seats were £15.50 for an adult (including 3D glasses) but well worth it considering the comfort, temperature and leg room.
The bowling lanes were on the ground floor - you could wear your own shoes which was great and there was a wide choice of bowling balls. The lane malfunctioned halfway through our game, but we didn't need to contact the reception desk, as a screen tells you immediately that an engineer has been notified and we were up and bowling again within 5 minutes. The arcade games were good fun with a particularly fun twist on the traditional air hockey table ("Pacman") where you had to defeat your opponent with 20 or so pucks at one time on the table.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombarral, Portugal
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow, lot's of stuff to do!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our family had an awesome time here. There were so many activities to choose from. Our boys enjoyed the ropes course and our daughter enjoyed the arcade. we also did the miniature golf. A must do for families in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mam1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Enjoyable, affordable, professional, steezy”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Booked on a beginner lesson for two to snowboard. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable but a special mention to our instructor marc 'gladis' mcclement who was by far the most able of instructors of whom i have encountered.
Finishing the course was easy to achieve thanks to marcs most excellent, steezy tuition. I would recommend this experience to friends.
Schralping the sweet pow, such gnar gnar and lots of sick steez released brah. Major props ;)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veggiepatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Snowboard fasttrack with Sam”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had my first snowboard lesson today, great setup, Sam was a great instructor, making sure I was comfortable at all times! Can't wait to get back!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soar Braehead also viewed

 

Been to Soar Braehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing