We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karting September Weekend”
Review of The Experience

The Experience
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Renfrew
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Experience is a 5 star themed entertainment and events venue housing Scotland's only electric Go-karting Arena, The Academy restaurant and training kitchens, flexible events and party spaces and a host of other fun and educational activities. With junior and senior Go-karting tracks, Laser Experience, Slot Car racing, a focus on Leisure & Learning, conference and meeting facilities and a variety of children's party options, The Experience is a unique addition to Scotland's leisure and hospitality landscape!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Excellent experience of electric go karts. Well organised double races. Friendly staff. Good instructions. Decent overalls and helmets. Karts were great.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank johnwM7425NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"go karts"
in 11 reviews
"laser tag"
in 19 reviews
"birthday party"
in 13 reviews
"sensory room"
in 4 reviews
"electric karts"
in 4 reviews
"safety video"
in 3 reviews
"social enterprise"
in 3 reviews
"print outs"
in 3 reviews
"second round"
in 3 reviews
"lap times"
in 3 reviews
"briefing room"
in 2 reviews
"rolls royce"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"my son"
in 9 reviews
"visited today"
in 3 reviews
"staff were friendly and helpful"
in 2 reviews
"mid week"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018

Went with my dad and my 3yr old grandson wo wanted to fly the aero plane. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. The young man who took us to the plane was very polite and friendly and a credit to himself and his employers. He let my grandson and my dad spend as much time flying the plane as they wanted and never hurried us. My dad used to make aero engines in the rolls Royce factory. We also watched the go carts and seen the cafe all which looked clean and well organized. We will definaltey return. Take a bow experience staff you made an old man and his great grandson very happy.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Wendykilbarchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Really friendly reception.
Good instruction and full, decent quality overalls and helmets
The Karts are electric so no stinking exhaust fumes
The Karts speed is set from a Control Office above the track.The better you drive or perform the faster they let you drive so it`s really safe for kids or inexperienced drivers.
We went with a group of adults with disabilities. The staff are trained to work with people of all ages and abilities and were really professional and really nice.
They have 2 seater karts which are perfect for anyone who can`t or doesn`t want to drive.
They have a cafe downstairs. (We used the sitting/ observation area upstairs where the guys had a packed lunch)
Overall, a brilliant day

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank billpenilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place to visit, really impressed. Our older son had such a great time, and our wee one had fun in the sensory room.
The staff are very friendly, the manager is very customer friendly.
The food was amazing.
Could not fault the place.
Well done guys, we will be back.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Elvin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Love doing scotkart go-karts at clydebank
Soneone told me about this place electric karts
Booked Friday 7pm for me n daughter
Turned up 6.30pm big group of people on track
7.20 now and guy asks us to go to briefing room to watch video
After that told to suit up
Mine ripped up to bits at waist no zip from waist to chin and stank abit
Now ready to race now 7.45
Nice feel to kart steering very tight though hard to turn
Zooming about now starting to feel my way
Kart very jerking going into corners at speed , back feeling it
After 2 -10 mins session felt like av been on it all day ,sore in back and arms
Not for me and at £27 bit expensive

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank pablo696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Experience also viewed

Renfrew, Renfrewshire
Renfrew, Renfrewshire
 
Renfrew, Renfrewshire
 

Been to The Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing