We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb all round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ingliston Country Club
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bishopton
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Superb all round”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I stay here frequently on business and it is always clean, welcoming and good quality food. There is a superb restaurant on site with a wide range of fresh, local hearty food. The staff are particularly attentive and genuinely happy. On this trip I arrived, due to a flight delay, at 11.20 pm to be greeted by David the night porter. Nothing to much of a problem for me, offered to rustle something up for me if I was hungry. It is set in stunning countryside. Due to flight cancellation I stayed an extra night and spent the day in the hotel. Free wifi and endless tea and cakes. Special mention to all the staff from reception in the hotel, bar and waiting staff up to the marketing guy who all had time to make sure I had all I needed. 5 star service at an affordable price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    121
    50
    21
    23
See reviews for
134
179
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this as a last minute hotel as the one I booked was full and in glad it was!!! This place is superb!' I paid the extra £10 to get the deluxe room and it was immaculate! Massive king sized bed, stunning new bathroom all done to top standards

The breakfast was top quality buffet style and everything was fresh and cooked to perfection

I went to the restaurant and that was stunning and the food amazing

Can't wait to go back

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank R0d_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Visited as a result of an itison deal and paid for a meal which was lovely. Stayed in the new hotel which is separate from the main building. It is a lovely room with a lovely en suite. Looked out the window on to horses galloping about - really breathtaking! Had a lovely breakfast the next morning. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We eat here quite often and can't fault it the food is great very good prices and the service is second to none, the horse for course menu is fantastic value We haven't stayed in the hotel yet but are planning to do so very soon as they have great deals on for DBB

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home after two wonderful nights at this beautiful hotel... staff 1st class couldnt do enough for us... room beautiful very clean lovley decor.. ate in the palomino restaurant both nights food n service 1st class had the most amazing fillet steak the diane sauce was to die for portions big well worth the money tue night is 25% of steaks so great value for money ... couldn't fault a thing definitely return...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LizMaxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed over for a family wedding and Ingliston Country Club did not fail us from start to finish.Stayed over in one of the Lodges. Spotless warm and cosy and not overly expensive. The venue for the wedding was outstanding with the staff catering for our every need taking great care of the Bride and Groom. The facilities and decor had a cruise ship feel to it with a lovely roof top outside seating area. Food was very good baring in mind the staff had 85 to serve all at once...Bar prices were slightly on the expensive side but came as no surprise. Being a good auld Scottish Wedding we were slightly late for breakfast but the staff let us help ourselves to what was left over and extended the breakfast time. Breakfast being a must after a great wedding.We only seen a small part of the Club and shall return again for lunch/dinner... Well done Ingliston Country Club you did our family proud.... I'll be back ......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMEESHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
514 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights as a base for touring The West Of Scotland.
Nice room that would have been better had there been 2 chairs instead of 1 to relax in.
At breakfast there were no side plates or knives on the table, the sausage was the square Glasgow kind that I would not have expected in a hotel like this.
The rooms will be warm in hot weather as there appeared to be no aircon or ventilation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank menubuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishopton
2.1 mi away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
2.0 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
7.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
4.0 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
6.0 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingliston Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingliston Country Club

Property: Ingliston Country Club
Address: Ingliston Old Greenock Road, Bishopton PA7 5PA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Bishopton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bishopton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ingliston Country Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ingliston Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingliston Country Club Hotel Bishopton
Ingliston Country Club Bishopton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing