We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bishopton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Booked at a discounted rate through booking.com and the standard of the Classic room was very impressive - quality furnishings and decor with a lovely view of the grounds. The leisure facilities were ok (great sized pool, sauna and steam room) but looked slightly dated compared to other 5 star hotels we have stayed at. Dinner in the Cristal restaurant was wonderful with attentive service and reception staff were pleasant. Worth a visit for dinner and/or overnight accommodation in impressive surroundings; we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orchard65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarHallGolfandSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other tripadvisor fans. We are very happy to read you had a very pleasant time with us on the resort. Your comments regarding our Leisure Club and Spa are extremely important to us and we can not thank you enough for your honesty. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Mar Hall Golf and Spa Resort.

Kind regards.

LA - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,094 - 1,100 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

My husband and I had a beautiful night away to celebrate his birthday. Having stayed at this hotel previously I was apprehensive as it hadn't been successful on our last visit. This time around we were not disappointed. The room was beautiful and very spacious! Our evening meal was unforgetable with lots of wonderful tastes. We had our coffee in the Grand Hall listening to the jazz singer which was excellent and set the mood for christmas. What made it for us was the staff! They were wonderful and very attentive. Would recommend it to any one!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen4rbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarHallGolfandSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us again despite an unfortunate previous experience. We are delighted to read your pre Christmas stay with us was a success and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards.

LA - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Beautiful, immaculate hotel. Service second to none. Breakfast fantastic. Spa/ leisure facilities excellent. Rooms are beautiful and are spotlessly clean with good amenities and very comfy beds. Loved my stay here and hope to be back very soon.

Room Tip: The Grand suites are beautiful...well worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie17x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarHallGolfandSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are all very proud to read you had a great time here at Mar Hall Golf and Spa Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the new year.

Kind regards.

LA - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Recently visited Mar Hall with family, for a girly spa weekend, from the moment we arrivied to the moment we left the service and the staff were outstanding. I can honestly say that this hotel was everything and a bit more and I look forward to returning for more spa treatments in the near future. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenY814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarHallGolfandSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time share your recent experience with us. Your review is really heartwarming and a great boost for all staff before the festive period.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mar Hall in the new year.
kind regards.

LA - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Had 2 nights here while visiting a client.

Absolutely delightful country house hotel. Room rate fair. Absolutely fantastic Spa/Leisure complex.

Only complaint is that food and beverages are very expensive. Wi-Fi is £15 per day.

Service and staff superb.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in basement with view of car park. 49 is better than 33
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LingfieldGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarHallGolfandSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent business review of Mar Hall. We are extremely happy to hear the facilities were to your satisfaction. In terms of prices, we are on par with other five star properties throughout Scotland and taking into consideration the settings, natural surrounds and service levels, we do offer excellent value. Our wifi service is complimentary for reasonable usage and limited downloading capability and charged £15 per day for business packages requiring heavy streaming and downloading. Thank you once again for your contribution.
Kind regards.

LA - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I have stayed at Mar Hall on a few occasions, this is the second year my friends have organised the 'work' dinner here and the service was exceptional. the live band 'the white band' was great and the food good for banqueting. a special thanks to pauline agnew for her personal care. we had a lovely swim the next day before lunch - kasabian were having lunch next to us! - before heading home. a great way for friends to relax and enjoy the party season.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VixStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarHallGolfandSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your Christmas party experience with other tripadvisor fans. We are delighted to hear the service, ambiance and band were to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back to Mar Hall very soon.
Kind regards.

LA - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We got married and had our reception and evening celebration at Mar Hall on November 20th, what can I say......we knew from the first visit back in January 2011 that this was the place for us and the staff sealed the deal.
Mar Hall is a wonderful place and steeped in history, we especially liked the ceiling in the grand hall and all the fireplaces and windows.
Our special thanks to Vikki our wedding coordinator- thank you for all your help and hard work in the past year, Pat (the best doorman, he looked after me and my family wonderfully and showed me brad pitts entry in the guest book!), Danny, our private butler! what a lovely and intelligent young man with a true sense of pride and professionalism in his work.
Our thanks go to everyone else at Mar Hall who helped make the day so perfect and for your wonderful service to all of our guests, everyone mentioned how great you all were.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarHallGolfandSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2011

Dear Mr and Mrs A,

Thank you for allowing us to look after you on your very special day and for taking the time to tell everyone about it. We are delighted to hear your married life started with a perfect day held at Mar Hall.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Kind regards.
La – Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishopton
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 2 in Bishopton
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,829 reviews
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Earl of Mar Estate Mar Hall Drive, Bishopton PA7 5NW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Bishopton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bishopton
Price Range: £119 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Hall Bishopton
Mar Hall Hotel Bishopton
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort Bishopton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing