We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Find”
Review of Tullochard

Tullochard
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dornoch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tullochard
Ranked #9 of 18 Dornoch B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Real Find”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Tullochard is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing experience in a purpose built bungalow in a quiet part of town. Our room was spacious with everything to hand and well thought out with a great shower in the en-suite. The service offered by Mrs Wilson is truly first class. Although she emailed details of venues for cooked breakfast we decided to go for the healthy option and take up her offer of a continental breakfast, which was scrumptious. We were advised to come and go as we pleased and she offered suggestions about places of interest to visit without being intrusive. A very comfortable sojourn.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    3
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
43
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marseilles
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 3nights and had a fantastic stay.Great location, only a 5minute walk into town. Extremly comfy bed, clean as a whistle and very nicely decorated. Breakfast was great, good selection from fresh fruit salad to cooked breakfast.Vi couldn't have been more welcoming. A fantastic stay and would definetly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chirho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Tullochard provides first-class accommodation, beautifully decorated and well-presented. Extremely comfortable bed, excellent shower and very peaceful which made for a perfect base for a short golf break. Vi was very welcoming and flexible in response to our early morning breakfast requests. The fresh fruit salad was particularly good, thank you. S & K, Harpenden

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We -my wife and I - spent 3 days golfing in Dornoch and this wonderful B&B perfectly matched the fantastic golfcourses like Royal Dornoch. Great location, superb rooms, excellent breakfast and wonderful hosts. We would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Dornoch area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We spent a very relaxing week in the self catering apartment following a week of island hopping in the Hebrides. The accommodation was first class, clean, comfortable and very well appointed with plenty storage space. The spacious bathroom was complimented by an abundant supply of thick bathsheets and hand towels. Laundry facilities came in handy after our week's travel. The summerhouse and patio with comfortable loungers were another bonus for us to enjoy.
Vi and Stan were very helpful and friendly making us feel welcome.
Would have no problem recommending this first class accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgerhout
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed for a week in the self-catering apartment. We can only say we were extremely happy we chose Tullochard for this week. The apartment is positively huge, it has all you could want or need (enormous TV, fully equipped kitchen, great bathroom with plenty of nice towels, a summer house and terrace to sit outside (weather permitting),... Even a rainy day inside is a joy! And best of all: your hosts are very welcoming and accommodating and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. So: we would happily recommend Tullochard to our friends and family and will in the future return here, when we're back in Scotland!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjeroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine O'Neil, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were in Dornoch for the Sutherland show, we arrived at Tullochard in the afternoon and was greeted by Vi Wilson, she showed us our room which was of excellent quality, the whole house was tastefully decorated. We arranged to have breakfast at 7.00am and when we went into the dining room we were greated with a vast array of cereals, fresh fruit, prunes or yoghurt. We were asked if we would like a cooked breakfast or even porridge and tea and toast, Vi made our stay a great experience and she also took an interest as to what we were showing that day of the show. In my view I would recomend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone who wishes to travel to Dornoch.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dornoch
0.2 mi away
Dornoch Hotel
Dornoch Hotel
#6 of 6 in Dornoch
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Golf Hotel
Royal Golf Hotel
#3 of 6 in Dornoch
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dornoch
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mansfield Castle Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fionn Lodge
Fionn Lodge
#2 of 18 in Dornoch
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
at No 9
at No 9
#1 of 18 in Dornoch
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullochard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullochard

Property: Tullochard
Address: Tullochard Elizabeth Crescent, Dornoch IV25 3NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Dornoch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Dornoch
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TULLOCHARD is an excellent Scottish Tourist Board 4 Star Bed and Breakfast in the town of Dornoch. The house also includes a Self-Catering Flat. The house and flat are both on the ground floor. All rooms have ensuite facilities with excellent showers, bedrooms with WIFI, televisions, tea, coffee, fresh milk, bottled water etc. There is ample parking within the grounds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tullochard Dornoch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing