We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place To Stay”

Hillview Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dornoch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 18 Dornoch B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Place To Stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Quite simply thsi is one of the best B&B's that we have ever stayed at !
The hosts Alan & Patgave us a wonderful greeting which carried on throughout our stay. Rooms are exceptionally comfortable and the Breakfasts are just amazing.
Wish we could have stayed longer - but we will definitely return.
This is one not to be missed in a charming place/area.
HARVYN, SUE & ANDREW HUGHES

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvyn_hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We had a great stay here, would recommend this to everyone. Hillview give a very personal service, which makes you feel at home. The breakfast is amazing and yummy. The house is clean, fresh and very comfortable. Not far from Dornoch centre and a nice walk home after a nice evening.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wifieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I think this is the best B&B we have ever been in Scotland. The rooms are very nice, the bathrooms fully equipped and everything is extremely clean! Breakfast (in a lovely verandah) is excellent and the owners are very friendly! We stayed two nights (on the way to Orkneys and back). The best room is the one in the back of the building, far from road noise and with less light in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curldriving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This B&B is outstanding and its proprietors treat guest s like friends.
The welcome was lovely with tea in the lounge after our journey.
The rooms were airy and spacious, exceptionally clean, tidy and well decorated.
After a good night's sleep, we were treated to a fantastic breakfast served in the beautiful conservatory.
We highly recommend this B&B and would happily stay again, if we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Pat and Alan Woodstock run what must be the friendliness B&B in Scotland. And their breakfasts are not to be believed. After one of Pat's Scottish specials you won't need to eat until suppertime. And it's kept spotless so no worries there. Hillview is located within walking distance of the fabulous Royal Dornoch golf course, rated in the top 100 in the world. It's Alan's home course and he can tell you all you need to know about it. Their B&B is also well located to play Brora, Golspie, and the other great golf courses in the area. (See golfnook.com for a complete list of golf courses and review.)
Bottom line is this: If you're going to Dornoch and you want a clean and friendly place to stay, stay with Pat and Alan at Hillview. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Back room is larger with twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jafolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

This cosy little B&B is perfect. The rooms are clean, well equipped and comfortable with generous en suite bathrooms. The breakfast has a great choice and is served in a light and airy conservatory. Thank you and hopefully see you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirie, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Wonderful B&B! The room (we stayed in the double room) was lovely and comfortable, the bathroom was big, with a huge shower and it was very very clean! The breakfast was very good and it was served in a beautiful conservatory. Very kind and helpful hosts. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francy578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dornoch hotels
0.8 mi away
Dornoch Hotel
Dornoch Hotel
#6 of 6 in Dornoch
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dornoch
781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Golf Hotel
Royal Golf Hotel
#3 of 6 in Dornoch
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
at No 9
at No 9
#1 of 18 in Dornoch
170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fionn Lodge
Fionn Lodge
#2 of 18 in Dornoch
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
2 Quail Guest House
2 Quail Guest House
#3 of 18 in Dornoch
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hillview Bed and Breakfast
Address: Evelix Road, Dornoch IV25 3HR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Dornoch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Dornoch
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Hillview Bed And Breakfast Dornoch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing