We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dornoch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sule Skerry Homestay B&B
Ranked #4 of 18 Dornoch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a great stay. Very nice people. Simple but good breakfast served in the room. A place to go back to. They are intrested and very helpfull. If on a bike you can park at the back. A place you go back to.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you Rob for your very kind comments. I was pleased to hear that your bike troubles were resolved and you all got home again safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
36
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I had a recent night's stay in Sule Skerry, and can recommend this B & B to anyone visiting the Dornoch area. Kate was very welcoming, the accommodation was excellent, and I really enjoyed the continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Sule Skeery has one double, and one twin room. I had the twin room, with seating area, and en-suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy d c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - do come back - we'd love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Kate made us very welcome and there was everything in the room that you could ask for. The continental breakfast served in our room was a delight. If you are thinking about staying in Dornoch make the Sule Skerry your first choice you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BillyC632013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We work hard to maintain a high standard and it is great when we feel it has been appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in 5-star hotels with less attention to detail than this lovely B&B. From the booking onwards, Kate made me feel welcome and at ease by being friendly but not intrusive. Had my own key so didn't feel worried about waking the house up, which was important as I was attending a wedding. Very substantial continental breakfast served in the room, after an unusually great sleep in the comfortable bed. The room was very spacious and scrupulously clean, with a modern bathroom and nice big shower unit. The little extras included notepaper, sewing kit, tea tray with biccies, to be enjoyed at the coffee table and sofa. Also great location, just as you come into Dornoch, with free parking directly opposite the guest house. Really fantastic experience!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lucia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your very detailed and positive feedback. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Extremely warm welcome. Perfect location, handy for all that Dornoch had to offer. Bedroom and en suite were spotless and beautifully decorated. Continental breakfast was wonderful and did not leave us hungry. Would absolutely visit Sule Skerry Homestay B&B again and cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Duff88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments - we are delighted that you found our B&B comfortable and convenient. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very warm and professional welcome. Full of character. Kate was so helpful particularly as this was a very late booking due to a oversight on my part. Provided a really healthy breakfast. Would recommend Sule Skerry to others visiting Dornoch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your comments with very welcome feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were doing a week's exploration of Scotland, having fallen in love with it on a previous trip, and en route to Dunrobin Castle, which we had read about, we just liked the look of Dornoch and its main street, spied Kate outside her B&B and spent a night there. A lovely comfortable room and bathroom with nothing missing - met all our needs. I had mental reservations about breakfast in our room, but it was a delight: orange juice, a generous bowl of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, rolls, croissants, toast and tea; we were set up for the day! All served on lovely embroidered linens. An absolutely first-class B&B that I would recommend to anyone. Dornoch itself is lovely: a beautiful cathedral, still open at 8pm, classy shopping at the Jail, a lovely walk above the beach and along the golf course and a row of charming cottages in a small lane on your way to the beach - a legacy from the refugees of the Clearances and great subject to photograph. Loved our stay - Wendy and Lionel Erasmus, Kloof, KZN, South Africa.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you Wendy and Lionel for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having visitors from Sunny Climes and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dornoch
0.4 mi away
Dornoch Hotel
Dornoch Hotel
#6 of 6 in Dornoch
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dornoch
768 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Eagle Hotel
The Eagle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Dornoch
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Golf Hotel
Royal Golf Hotel
#3 of 6 in Dornoch
219 reviews
4.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tain
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
at No 9
at No 9
#1 of 18 in Dornoch
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sule Skerry Homestay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sule Skerry Homestay B&B

Property: Sule Skerry Homestay B&B
Address: Sule Skerry 2 Castle Street, Dornoch IV25 3SR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Dornoch
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Dornoch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sule Skerry is a sand-stone, town house in the centre of Dornoch town, famous for its golf course and beautiful beach. Sule Skerry, Dornoch is an ideal location for golfers and those wishing to take day trips within the Highlands of Scotland. There are cafes, restaurants and shops within a few minutes walking of the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sule Skerry Homestay B&B Dornoch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing