We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dornoch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sule Skerry Homestay B&B
Ranked #3 of 18 Dornoch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Biggar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly, welcoming”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Kate and terry were incredibly warm and welcoming, making me feel very relaxed and spoiled. Bedroom was lovely, beautifully decorated with a cracking en-suite. Can't recommend this place highly enough. I'm sure like me, you'll have a wonderful stay and want to visit again. Thank you Kate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenward80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your really positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again if you pass this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
36
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Spent three nights here a week ago. Just wonderful folks and so accommodating. We especially enjoyed the in-room deluxe continental breakfasts. They were the best of our 2 week trip. Be sure to take in the Dornoch Pipe Band on Saturday night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphy738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - and such a positive one too. Really happy that you enjoyed our breakfasts. We trust that you enjoyed the rest of your UK trip, Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just had a great couple of nights at the Sule Skerry in lovely , peaceful Dornoch. Kate & Terry run a great facility & nothing is too much trouble . The highlands were superb but it was always nice to return to base after a tiring day also it was nice to have the very nice "in house" breakfasts after a week of fry ups . Happy memories.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigjackYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our continental-style breakfasts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Sule Skerry is a lovely home from home with immaculate, spotless rooms and an ample Continental breakfast, and very well located. There was a minor incident in the night with local children (didn't wake us) and Kate and Terry were terribly worried that everything must be put right before we could leave (which they did wonderfully). So friendly, so helpful and a lovely place to relax. Thank you both.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandGNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. It is very rare for there to be an incident of any kind in this quiet little town and we were only to pleased to be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

As a single traveller often staying for just one night, I am sometimes made to feel a teeny bit unwelcome - but not here! Kate was very friendly, kind and helpful, offered fresh milk for the tea tray immediately (how I hate the little cartons of 'milk' that in most establishments is all you can have) and made me feel very at home. Parking was easy and free, literally just across the road, and although I am a light sleeper, I was not disturbed by the traffic at all. The continental breakfast was of a generous proportion, with homemade bread and preserves, and the double bedded room was very pretty with great attention to detail, and scrupulously clean. All in all, perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 862Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback which will help other guests to make an informed choice. And we do look forward to seeing you again when you pass this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have come to the end of a 2 night stay at Sule Skerry homestay B&B, and what a wonderful stay I had. Kate and Terry gave a lovely welcome. The rooms are beautiful, a lot of detail has went into creating comfortable and relaxing rooms. The continental breakfast- brought to you in your room- is perfect. I can honestly not suggest Sule Skerry enough. If you are planning a trip to Dornoch, get in touch with Kate and Terry.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrenb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you Darren - your comments are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you were able to have a restful and enjoyable 'day-off' to recharge your batteries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here en route to john o'groats and was given a wonderful welcome. There is a lovely guest lounge to relax in and the rooms are beautifully furnished and warm with heavenly comfortable beds. The breakfast was served in the room and was superb with warm toast, roll and croissant along with fruit, cereals, juice and tea and coffee. The village is very picturesque. Would love to go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuleSkerryHomestay, Owner at Sule Skerry Homestay B&B, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you Steve for your kind comments - it was a pleasure having you stay with us. I hope you raised your target for your charity ride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dornoch
0.4 mi away
Dornoch Hotel
Dornoch Hotel
#6 of 6 in Dornoch
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dornoch
771 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Eagle Hotel
The Eagle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Dornoch
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Golf Hotel
Royal Golf Hotel
#3 of 6 in Dornoch
219 reviews
4.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tain
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
at No 9
at No 9
#1 of 18 in Dornoch
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sule Skerry Homestay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sule Skerry Homestay B&B

Property: Sule Skerry Homestay B&B
Address: Sule Skerry 2 Castle Street, Dornoch IV25 3SR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Dornoch
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Dornoch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sule Skerry is a sand-stone, town house in the centre of Dornoch town, famous for its golf course and beautiful beach. Sule Skerry, Dornoch is an ideal location for golfers and those wishing to take day trips within the Highlands of Scotland. There are cafes, restaurants and shops within a few minutes walking of the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sule Skerry Homestay B&B Dornoch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing