We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best in Dornoch”

Dornoch Patisserie and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Dornoch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Great fresh homemade food.
Tain, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Still the best in Dornoch”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Still serves great coffee and cakes. Friendly staff, clean and pleasant atmosphere. Good value for money. Recommended. free Wi-Fi

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Highland-Birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    50
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

After travelling by bus to Dornoch from Inverness, we were both ready for a hot drink before we had a walk around the place ,including the Cathedral. We were certainly not disappointed with the service and friendliness. Reasonably priced. Quality place. We will visit again some time in the future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrecianMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Warm haven on a cold January afternoon”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Lovely cafe with a friendly, bubbly waitress who made us very welcome on a cold wet January afternoon. Quality of food and hospitality was excellent. The area needs more establishments of this quality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mac75scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and to die-for patisserie and light lunch”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

From the door being opened for us by a bubbly smiling young lady to warming soups, baked potatoes and bacon butties, a gourmet duck breast sandwich and to finish a warm raspberry and white chocolate bread and butter pudding with scrumptious custard, plus capuccino, just what we needed! Spotlessly clean conveniences. Located a stone's throw from the famous Cathedral Square.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tain, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Warm & Friendly”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Just called in whilst passing, lovely greeting, made to feel really welcome. Staff very friendly and chatty, and that was before we ordered. We both had coffee and Carrot Cake. The coffee was excellent, I was forced to have a second cup and the cake was one of the nicest Carrot Cakes I've tasted. There was an excellent selection of other cakes, biscuits and mince pies, hot food was available too. Adequate parking, Free Wi-Fi. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Highland-Birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dornoch Patisserie and Cafe also viewed

Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
 
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
 
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
 

Been to Dornoch Patisserie and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing