We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Our chalet from outside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our chalet from outside.
Spacious living Area Comfy corner Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Our chalet from outside.
Spacious living Area
Comfy corner Sofa
Peaceful view outside on the Park
Welcome Tea and Coffee on Arrival
Twin Room
Double Bedroom with King Size Bed
Cozy Pebble Fire with Entertainment Screen in Lounge
Park
Decking with Patio Table and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claire743
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Chalet”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The holiday chalet was exceptionally clean and decorated to a very high standard. Lovely space for our break.
The park is very quiet and relaxing and a short walk from Dornoch town centre.
Highly recommend for a relaxing break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Very modern and exceptionally clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R
Banchory, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class chalet”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very well appointed chalet spotlessly clean with everything we needed for a enjoyable stay. Beautifully location, very handy for touring the surrounding area & the far north plenty places to eat out , the Trentam Hotel was our favourite 2 miles north on the A9 good food very reasonably priced, and a warm welcome from all the staff.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali662201...
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Chalet”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spemt a lovely four night stay here. Chalet was extremely clean and comfortable, with everything you could need for your stay. The park was very peaceful and well kept. Hope to return for another stay - our little dog enjoyed it too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean and comfortable chalet, and peaceful well kept surroundings.
Liked least: Our stay went by far too quickly lol!! :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
43Fee70
Forres, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Chalet”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed staying here - very peaceful site. The chalet was very clean & well equipped.
It also had a good layout & was very roomy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of chalet
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisoula...
Houston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Dornoch in May and stayed in chalet 10 for 4 days. We were really impressed with how clean the property was, we have had some issues with other properties in the past but this place was spotless! It is comfortable, warm and spacious, close to the town of Dornoch and ideal to explore the area. There is a large grass area in front of the veranda, perfect for children to play safely. Also, the town of Dornoch itself is beautiful, lovely wee shops, friendly people, nice beach. We will be returning, we loved it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved how clean it was, loved the veranda and the large grass area right in front of it, perfect for children!
Liked least: no big bins in the park, had to take our rubbish in the car and put it in bin outside the park
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eckbol
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wee Hoose”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Wow, static caravans have come a long way since I last stayed in one! The caravan was spotless and fantastic fun and stunningly great value for money. It is well equipped and really warm. The site itself is excellent and the location is OK. There are washing amenities on site and it is really quiet. You really need to get in your car to see the sights but its a really nice base for your planning. We had a great time there and my daughter (4) loved her own little room! Happy campers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Staying in a static caravan for a change
Liked least: The street light outside the window so we couldn't see the stars from our balcony (a small matter)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holy1957
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Sometimes when you look at photo's prior to booking you can only hope the place you book actually looks like the photos. The Dornoch Pitgrudy Chalet 10 was amazing. We'd been traveling all day and were tired and hungry. We arrived late but they were taping the key to the door so we could get in and settled. The views were beautiful, the chalet was more than I expected and so comfy and homey. I can't say enough good things about the place. Great place to home base when taking day trips. Would love to go back and stay there the entire time.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: We liked everything about the place
Liked least: Can't think of anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing