We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Links House at Royal Dornoch
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dornoch Hotel(Dornoch)
US$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
191
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenoutdoor fireplaceroyal dornochboutique hotelliving roomhonor barworld classscottish highlandsintimate settinggolf equipmentfly fishingscotch bargolf experiencerooms are beautifully appointedlap of luxuryhospitality experiencegolf house
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Links House is an incredibly great addition to an already heavenly Highland experience. The owners of this small hotel (sixteen rooms) have spared no expense to create a beautiful boutique lodging environment. Every detail has been considered and beautifully executed. The staff are incredibly proud of what they have created, and want to share it with every guest. To call it 'home away from home' is a bit cliche, but it's darn close. I'm sure LH is a little more expensive than most surrounding hotel and/or B&B options, but it's worth every penny. We stayed two nights, but could have stayed a week - and will in the future. If you go to Dornoch - don't miss this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley N, General Manager at Links House at Royal Dornoch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you on behalf of the Links House Team for your appreciation of the efforts they all put in to ensure your stay was a memorable one. I would like to just correct one point made in your review. We have 8 rooms that can sleep 16 people, not 16 rooms.

We do hope to see you back again one day

Beverley

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Brand new beautiful small hotel right on first tee at royal dornoch. We stayed only one night. travelled with my 2 sons on our annual golf trip to Scotland Would return for longer and use it as a base for the other highland golf courses rather than stay in inverness or nairn. beautifully appointed, with comfortable beds, lovely public rooms and fabulous personal service. Dinner was great, the wines and scotch selections were exceptional. Kudos to Beverly and Michael. We will be back....... also the course is one of the best i've ever played. In my top 5.

Room Tip: cant go wrong. only 8 rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

An exceptional investment with lots of attention to detail to fixtures and aesthetics. The home baking and fine dining is impressive and service from Michael is always thoughtful and attentive. We used the business as an exclusive meeting facility accommodating 16 people. Lunch was a delightful soup, seafood linguine and stew. Lots of coffee top ups and generous home made cakes.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vix_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

What a wonderful gem of a hotel. Many top end highland hotels boast of being 'country houses' - but this really did feel like you were staying as a guest in an old friend's house. Attention to details was outstanding at every level, the staff were attentive and friendly and the food was some of the best I have found anywhere in Scotland. To add to the attraction, the front door is yards from the first tee at Royal Dornoch golf course! As both a golfer and a salmon fisherman, and with Links House placed amongst some of the best rivers and courses in the country, I have just found my new highland hideaway!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

A truly wonderful 3 night stay at newly opened Links House. Staff were exceptionally friendly and enthusiastic at making guest's stay as relaxing as possible. The ambition of the food and beverage team will make Links House a culinary destination before long; exceptional dining experience with chef discussing with guests the evening menu and sourcing everything locally. Great quality cellar and the 'honesty bar' is a nice touch. Royal Dornoch is next door and although golf is clearly high on the agenda, the ambiance and furnishings of Links House reflects its broader Highland location. Boutique (8 wonderful rooms) in nature, and whilst very new, this place is going to be talked about. Great to see the owner's vision has been accomplished in every regard; completely relaxing and our "other home in the Highlands"!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SandSOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews