We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ben Bhraggie Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dornoch Hotel(Dornoch)
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
5
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
5
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Second visit to this great wee hotel with a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Food is excellent and served in generous quantities! Full Scottish breakfast on hand whenever you want it. Rooms are basic but perfectly adequate and kept very clean. Would recommend a stop over if travelling north on the A9. Will hopefully be back!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Fifewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Great food and a fine selection of drinks in a charming old hotel ideally situated on the A9 in Golspie. A lovely ambience and attentive and pleasant staff as well as friendly locals! Friday night is a must for music and banter! Many thanks to Des ( manager) keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Wildheart500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed again at this hotel all my comments still stand but I wish to add some info for fellow mountain bikrs. They have a hose you can wash your bike down with and offer secure storage. Also they have a fresh water spring for filling up your bottles camelbak etc. A great wee place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beckypumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Have to mention that £200 was accidently left on the breakfast table during my stay at the Ben bhraggie hotel Scotland ( don't ask), and I was very grateful when the owner ran out waving her arms with this money I had left ,because in about another twenty seconds I would have been heading up the road oblivious of my shortfall.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G30RGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I spent 2 days at the Ben Bhraggie Hotel when travelling up to Scotland for a short holiday with a group of friends. Des (the owner) is extremely helpful and she really went the extra mile to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. Both nights we ate at the downstairs restaurant the food was superb. Great hearty Scottish food which is exactly what we wanted. There is a designated restaurant area but we took our food and drink into the bar area. The Ben seems to have the liveliest nightlife in Golspie and Des introduced us to a number of the charming locals. The rooms are pretty basic, as you would expect for the price, but they were kept very clean and they made for a comfortable night's sleep. There are 2 main bathrooms upstairs to be shared by all guests but these were in top order and the legendary "power shower" did not disappoint. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews