We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“did not even get there”
Review of Stags Head Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golspie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stags Head Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Golspie B&B and Inns
kincardine fife
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“did not even get there”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Was recommended this hotel by a friend so phoned up to book a night .Was quoted a double room for £35 including breakfast.Due to the good deal i booked right away.Phoned back the following day to book another night but the guy i spoke to could'nt find his booking diary and promised to call back in a few minutes.Did'nt get the call that night so phoned again the next day to be told by another guy that it was £60 for the room for the night.I'm sorry mate but when you quote your price you should stick to it!! I'd have paid the £60 for the second night to get an agreement with them but nope.So the two nights is your loss.Quite an advert for e-mails.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jore61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

stayed here last year.couldnt fault the place.got such a warm welcome on arrival,and showed straight to our room,which was lovely ,warm and very clean,in the room you have your own bathroom with shower,all your coffee/tea requirements and you also have sky aswell,which kept my husband happy an he could watch the football that night.
down stairs you have the lounge bar ,which had a lovely roaring open fire on, and very comfortable leather couches.the bar area has a wide selection of drinks,esp the large display of whiskeys,which were great.a nice little bar if you wanted a night cap,they also have a public bar round the side too,which again is lovely.
they have a restuarant which was closed at the time of our stay,but you are offered a meal ,and its entirely up to what you would like ,as long as they have a little bit of notice.if not there is a chip shop right across the road,or theres a chinnese just along the road,theres also a coop,along the road aswell.
breakfast was delicious,even though it was a bit to much for me,again,you can have what you want,they offer a huge fry up,cereals ,porridge,toast and jams,teas coffees and orange juice .
the owner,is always smilling and happy to talk ,very frendly and polite.
will def be usung this hotel again if were ever in the area

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank funtimealthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed at the Stags head on a business trip, found hotel clean and nice and warm.
Very comfortable bed. Sky channels a plus.
Breakfast was enormous- will decline the cereal next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alison r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Not Hotel stayers, generally, but saw the "B&B" sign in front. John greeted us with a big smile and for the four nights, off and on, that we stayed he did absolutely everything to make our stay memorable. We were treated like royalty in the pub and special requests for meals were never a problem. It was a perfect headquarters for golf outings and enjoying the local color in the evenings.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tropical R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golspie
5.0 mi away
Sutherland Inn Hotel
5.3 mi away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
6.9 mi away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dornoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Invicta House B&B
Invicta House B&B
#3 of 10 in Golspie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Stags Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stags Head Hotel

Property: Stags Head Hotel
Address: Main Street, Golspie KW10 6TG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Golspie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Golspie
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Stags Head Hotel Golspie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing