We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golspie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Granite Villa Guest House
Ranked #4 of 9 Golspie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2013

AMAZING breakfast! Local eggs, home-made jams, honey from the garden, lots of fresh fruit (and all the normal things too), wow yum.
Lovely garden and clean, comfortable guest house. Spacious room pleasantly furnished.
Hundreds of DVDs, and a player in the room.
A friendly relaxing atmosphere. Very helpful, and flexible with timings.
On a quiet road but near shops etc.
We hope to have cause to be in Golspie again so we can stay here.

Room Tip: We saw only the family room, which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is the third time myself and friends have stayed here. Jane is an excellent hostess, who goes out of her way to make us all feel welcome. Room was spotless, and comfortable, the breakfast was exceptional ... See you next year ...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavinroy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This guest house is a gem. Located just off the main road through Golspie. As a regular customer on business trips, I would not hesitate to recommend this place either for business stop overs or for a holiday base. The owner ,Jane is fantastic and leaves no stone unturned to make sure you are welcomed! Great breakfast with so many options of local jams!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Well equipped beautiful home. Spacious rooms, well equipped and well appointed. We absolutely loved our stay and enjoyed the warm welcome provided by Jane. Would definitely stay again. Very much a home away from home. Thanks Jane!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Granite Villa is a fine turn-of-the-century Scottish style house with strong lines and solid construction. We stayed in room 3. Large and spacious and well appointed. Busy floral wallpaper. Well appointed modern bathroom. The bed was very comfortable too.

The breakfast on offer was very good. Serried ranks of jams and marmalades and even peanut butter. Well cooked eggs and good bacon. The plate was very hot. Huge selection of cereals and good fruiit and yoghurt.

Two small niggles. The wi-fi in room three was not useable (although it was fine on the landing on the stairs), and there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the entrance hall, and also on the towels.

Even so - Thank you, Jane, for an enjoyable and comfortable stay. A lovely house and you treated us very well. And it was nice to meet the dogs.

Room Tip: Room 3 is large and faces the front. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepidity060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Everything was fine. Would stay here again. "Shabby chic"--that's ok by me. Breakfast room was modern in decor and that was ok by me also. Homemade lemon curd was excellant! Nice off street parking area. Super large room. Enjoyed the space. Small point: the carpet on the stairs really needed a good "hoovering" but everything else was just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlw1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Warm welcome. House in a quiet location. Very well furnished, bright & spacious room for three with comfortable beds & modern bathroom. All very clean & well maintained. Good breakfast-selection with homemade! honey & lemon curd, very delicious! We really liked our stay & would certainly return

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth2553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golspie
5.4 mi away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brora
318 reviews
11.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tain
215 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sutherland Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dornoch
804 reviews
6.7 mi away
Dornoch Hotel
Dornoch Hotel
#6 of 6 in Dornoch
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invicta House B&B
Invicta House B&B
#3 of 9 in Golspie
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granite Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Villa Guest House

Address: Granite Villa Fountain Road, Golspie KW10 6TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Golspie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Golspie
Price Range: £34 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Granite Villa Guest House Golspie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing