We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golspie Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
72
60
31
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
60
31
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscullen skinkdunrobin castleapple pielovely old buildingsunday afternoonmacaroni cheesehaggisbar ladybusy roadnice evening mealsome tlccooked to perfectionscampihighland burgersticky toffee puddingat lunchtimering the bell
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I had the pleasure of a two night stay in the Golspie Inn when we used it as a base for a golfing holiday.
Very warm, welcoming and friendly staff.
The rooms are baic but where mote than adequate for my needs.
Didn't sample the food other than the magnificent cooked Scottish breakfast, which sets you up nicely for a days golfing, walking, cycling or whatever other activity you will find in this beautiful part of Scotland.
I would highly recommend and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto the main road experience some traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcscm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Visited the Golspie Inn for a meal with friends and was very pleased with our evening. Although the menu didn't offer any vegetarian options, when I enquired I was given a choice of dishes to choose from. I went for a goats cheese tart and loved it! Huge thanks to the chef for making the effort to cook this from scratch and offering something more exciting than the usual macaroni cheese and vegetable curry which seem to be the standard vegetarian dishes served everywhere else.

All meals were enjoyed, the risotto was cooked to perfection and the steak ordered was lovely. We will definitely be visiting again. Without a doubt the best eatery in our area at the moment offering value for money and friendly accommodating staff. Many thanks for a great evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a really nice family lunch today. The Golspie Inn has a good choice menu, service was quick and efficient and we all felt it offers good value for money. The owners were chatty and friendly and we look forward to returning next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stopped here at Dinner time on our travels around the north of Scotland. We chose this over other places as the car park was full. We were greeted by friendly staff and offered a High Tea.
The place was clean and tidy and the staff friendly and welcoming. We ordered the Haddock and Chips which arrived freshly made before we could even finish the toast!!
Excellent food followed by scone/ pancake and homebaking. Good value for money too and would recommend Golspie Inn to anyone.

Room Tip: Did not stay here.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dougal911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Called into the Golspie Inn without booking tonight and we were given a table in the warm and homely restuarant at once. The young girl who welcomed us was very friendly, polite and chatty and she directed us to the specials that were available. 2 of us ordered the scampie and 2 went for the haddock, the meals were on the table in a jiffy and they did not disappoint. The scampi was crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside unlike some chewy rubber you often get and the batter on the haddock was to die for, it was light and crispy while the meaty fish was cooked to perfection. The chips were perfectly crisp and fluffy while the herby salad complimented the meal to perfection and we were all in agreement that we would definetely be going back very soon. The service was fab, the price was great and the meal was first class. Many thanks to the chef and to the staff, we had a lovely evening x

Room Tip: We did not stay the night
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews