We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigh na Bruaich Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunchrew House Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
40
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed at Tigh na Bruich on our driving holiday through Scotland in May and it was definitely our favourite b&b! Eileen and Robin were so friendly - very gracious hosts who went out of their way to make us comfortable. The accommodation was superior - idyllic location, modern design, clean rooms, comfy beds, with a spotless and well appointed bathroom. The food was excellent! Robin makes the best oatmeal! We're still hoping he'll give us the recipe! Eileen and Robin even had a few special suggestions on sights to see in the area. You never know where you'll end up when you stay at a b&b - it can be hit or miss, but Tigh na Bruich was fantastic. We wish we could have spent even more time there because it was so enjoyable. We would definitely stay again if we go back to Scotland.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Eileen and Robin are interested in YOU as a person. They are delightful hosts, gentle, gracious, knowledgable and concerned to make your stay as wonderful as possible. They did that for us! You'll need a car because Tigh na Brauich is about 3 miles out of the delightful, picturesque village of Drumnadrochit on Loch Ness. Apart from the pleasure of interacting with Eileen and Robin, every aspect of the accommodation and provision is, simply, excellent. Rooms are spacious, light and luxurious in every detail. Tigh na Bruaich is set on the bank if a stream in a leafy rural location on a quiet road. In my experience this is as good as it gets. Thanks Eileen and Robin. Wish we could have stayed with you longer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnwhiteEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We had a wonderful stay with Eileen & Robin. There was an excellent selection of food on the breakfast menu, and we were spoied for choice. Our room was en-suite. A lovely room with comfortable bed, TV. Lots of wardrobe space, and very clean and tidy. We had a nice view over the garden and it was interesting watching the birds at the feeding stations. We had packed lunches on a couple of occasions, which were good value for money. We will certainly be going back again. Thank you Robin & Eileen for a wonderful week.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We really appreciated the high quality of both the accommodation and the service we received, as well as the warm welcome. The breakfast was excellent, and our hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home and meet our every need. The location is very attractive, with several beautiful glens nearby to explore, and a variety of good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylviawBeckenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

During our several visits we have always experienced exceptional hospitality, finding all our needs anticipated. The large bedroom is fully equipped with every comfort and like its en-suite bathroom is spotless and inviting. Visitors have use of a sitting room where Eileen's wonderful baking often appears with a tea tray, and a dining area overlooking the pretty garden and local bird-life. Breakfasts are an absolute treat, catering for all tastes and appetites! Robin is a mine of information about the beautiful area and there is no difficulty in finding a range of activities to suit our tastes or a choice of eateries for the end of the day.
Eileen and Robin always make every possible effort to ensure that our stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as it is possible to be. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicestershireLandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews