We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They don't come any better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tigh na Bruaich Bed & Breakfast

Tigh na Bruaich Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tigh na Bruaich Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 31 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Haworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They don't come any better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We went to Tigh na Bruaich for a complete break, using it as a base for walking the quieter glens to the West of Loch Ness. We at once felt truly welcome as personal guests in the owners' home. The accomodation was spacious, comfortable and immaculate, with every amenity and careful attention to detail. Breakfast was fresh, delicious and included something special every day. We watched the woodpeckers from the kitchen and many other birds plus the local mouse from the breakfast lounge but the Pine Martin evaded us. Robin's helpful and knowledgable suggestions for walks were supported by maps and other material and Eileen's optional packed lunches were perfect, again with something different every day. There are plenty of good places around to eat and drink in the evening but as befits its quiet setting, Tigh na Bruaich is a short drive (or a pretty long walk) away. For the last evening we joined the owners at a ceilidh in Fort Augustus village hall, a fitting end to an exceptional week. For true hospitality and as a peaceful base from which to explore this beautiful area, they don't come any better.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We spent 2 nights in this beautiful spot having booked both rooms (king double and twin) which were very spacious, comfortable and beautifully clean. We had exclusive use of the relaxing guest lounge full of maps, guides and reference books.

Two of us are coeliac so the home made gluten free teatime cakes and biscuits were a treat and the gluten free breakfasts were outstanding - gluten free sausages, pancakes, porridge, toast - all the things we can't normally have at b&b's or hotels. The choices at breakfast were extensive, whatever your diet - from luscious fruit to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, haggis, home made crumpets...

We have no hesitation in recommending this as the best b&b we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tansley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Both Eileen and Robin welcomed us warmly on our arrival. Everything that we needed and more was there from

snowy white towels and face flannels thoughtfully provided ( not nice having to travel around with a wet flannel in

your toilet bag) to a bowl of chocolates, along with a generous 'drinks' tray Eileen and Robin's attention to detail

amazing They work together as a very happy team. We were treated like cherished friends not customers and

felt 'special. They clearly love their work and it shines through in all they offer.

We had a special treat when a Pine Marten visited the garden and 'stole' strawberries from a pot on the patio. The

house had many of Robin's superb photographs of the beautiful surrounding area close to the shores of Loch

Ness. This B&B really has got everything right and we were pleased to be able to have another stay at Tigh na

Bruaich on our return journey. This has got to be the Best of the Best B&B's around.

Room Tip: Both rooms very comfortable and lovely decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion3739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Eileen and Robin are absolute treasures.
A really warm welcome with home made cakes.
Excellent accommodation and a superb breakfast!
Will certainly return

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robjsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

To start with, the location was absolutely stunning amidst natural landscapes at its best. The driveway called 'Hollow Way' (hope I remember correctly!) gives you a mysterious feeling which I quite enjoyed. The hosts were marvelous and extremely friendly. We were welcomed right from the moment we were parking our car and helped us all the way through to our rooms. There were two rooms, one double & one twin and we had booked both, so it was all ours! The rooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated. The double bed was a 'wonder' room - Excellent! You need to stay there to believe me but its definitely a must-visit. We had a newly wed couple with us who were overwhelmed by its decor! There is a private guests' lounge which is again a place which overlooks the gardens and huge expanse of the mountains and the greens - Very peaceful and relaxing. As you go down the garden there is a small river flowing alongside which totally adds onto the rustic feeling of the surroundings - We were in awe of the place and happily clicking photos all over. Breakfast could not have been more tasty, the bacons & porridge were simply yummy! We loved every bit of our stay there and completely wished that we stayed longer - A complete home away from home. Thank You to the hosts from all of us for making our stay so very memorable! I would recommend this to everyone who appreciates nature & simplicity. Be there to experience it.

Room Tip: The double bed is a stunner
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soumallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

My wife and I have travelled through many continents (India, Australia, SE Asia,S Africa, New Zealand) in B&B's, hotels and Time Share accomodation.
We consider that our stay with Robin and Eileen, to be amongst the best. Their enthusiasim to make guests comfortable and welcome was most pleasing. The room that we stayed in was very pleasant, and their local knowledge of the Loch district was of great value.
The lives of my wife and I are much more enriched with our stay and we thoroughly recomend a stay with them should anyone come to enjoy the wonderful pleasures of the highlands of Scotland.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank driller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed at Tigh na Bruich on our driving holiday through Scotland in May and it was definitely our favourite b&b! Eileen and Robin were so friendly - very gracious hosts who went out of their way to make us comfortable. The accommodation was superior - idyllic location, modern design, clean rooms, comfy beds, with a spotless and well appointed bathroom. The food was excellent! Robin makes the best oatmeal! We're still hoping he'll give us the recipe! Eileen and Robin even had a few special suggestions on sights to see in the area. You never know where you'll end up when you stay at a b&b - it can be hit or miss, but Tigh na Bruich was fantastic. We wish we could have spent even more time there because it was so enjoyable. We would definitely stay again if we go back to Scotland.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumnadrochit hotels
0.0 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
#1 of 1 in Bunloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BCC Loch Ness Hostel
BCC Loch Ness Hostel
#2 of 2 in Bearnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kilmichael House B&B
Kilmichael House B&B
#15 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh na Bruaich Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh na Bruaich Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tigh na Bruaich Bed & Breakfast
Address: Drumnadrochit, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Hotel Class:4 star — Tigh na Bruaich Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, excellent food, comfortable accommodation and real Highland hospitality in a peaceful riverside setting - that is what we offer at Tigh na Bruaich. Find true peace and tranquility in beautiful Glen Urquhart. Unwind in the heart of the Scottish Highlands close to the shores of Loch Ness and share the beauty of the great Highland glens of Affric, Cannich and Strathglass. Escape life's stresses, be pampered and experience a truly relaxing break. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Bruaich Bed & Breakfast Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing