We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drumnadrochit Lodges(Drumnadrochit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Benleva Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilmichael House B&B(Drumnadrochit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
195
18
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
18
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch nessb and bkitchen facilitieslarge bathroombreakfast was excellentbeautiful sceneryeach morninglovely hostsrelaxing breakthe main houselocal areasoniasuiteaccommodationscotlandstablesgalore
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed at the Anderson Farmhouse Great Glen B&B for five nights, and it was wonderful. Sonia and Graham were delightful hosts, and Sonia makes delicious breakfasts. The area scenery is breathtaking, even in winter. We want to return in warmer weather for hiking the Glen. ... The No. 17 bus will stop right at the gate for the B&B for a scenic and short trip up the western shore of Lochness to Inverness for shopping or further excursions, if you don't rent a car. The local people in and around Drumnadrochit are friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Glen Urquhart suite, which includes a kitchen. This made it super-convenient.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanAuken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We toured Northern England and Scotland and loved it all. We were a bit apprehensive because it's so near the Loch Ness and we didn't want to be surrounded by flocks of tourists, but it turned out to be such a charming place! Extremely comfortable, so peaceful and so convenient as a base to see the region. Graham and Sonia are brilliant hosts: they like to see people enjoy themselves. Graham quickly noticed I was dying to get closer to the animals so he let us brush the cattle, and feed the horses and the sheep. The guest book praises the tub very frequently, but I think the Andersons' hospitality and their animals were the best bit. You can be sure we'll come back.

Room Tip: Take the hosts' advice.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADNSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Situated on the outskirts of Drumnadrochit, Anderson Farmhouse is the perfect place for sightseeing. Set in large grounds with lots to do for all the family, or if you prefer peace and quiet this is also the perfect spot. The suite we stayed in was very comfortable and clean with the feeling of home. Our hosts made us very welcome and recommended many places of interest to visit. The breakfast was amazing and there was a wide selection of foods for all taste buds. Whilst staying here we visited Urqhart Castle, Dingwall, Cromaty Firth and Plodda Falls. We also rode horses in the hills, what fantastic views of Urqhart Castle and Loch Ness, the scenery in this area is absolutely breath taking!! We ate in the Fiddlers Pub in Drumnadrochit and also Cobbs overlooking Loch Ness, both well worth a visit, the Fiddlers had a huge selection of whiskey for the malt lover.
We had a wonderfull few days,with good weather too. We did not want to leave and will definately be going back when we get a chance. Thankyou Sonia and Graham.

Room Tip: Rooms in the stable block are great if you have children and are worried about disturbing other guests.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susandingwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Brilliant B&B - we loved the little trail for the kids in the forest, visiting the sheep and of course being spoilt by our lovely hosts!
We also really appreciated eating our dinner there, which was not only absolutely delicious, but also in a great atmosphere! We will certainly come again - and make sure to stay more than two days!

Room Tip: Two rooms ensuite, one for the parents and one for the kids - wonderful! It's called the Affric Suite, and leads onto the pateo.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milsom-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We travelled with two American friends and all found the accommodation very comfortable. We booked an evening meal for the first night and it was excellent. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful - recommending places to go and restaurants for dinner. Kids will love the Highland cattle and the sheep, too.
This is a great place to stay while exploring the Great Glen and other regions of Northeast Scotland.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews