We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to learn about the Loch & Nessy

Really good time on Loch Ness with very knowledgeable Ali the skipper. Wished the hour was longer... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2020
Miner1984
,
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
via mobile
INTERESTING

We booked online for our choice day,the weather cleared and after calling at the gift shop to... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2020
423henryk
,
Gateshead, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 418 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Drumnadrochit
from US$25.83
More Info
from US$86.09
More Info
from US$387.41
More Info
from US$41.61
More Info
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
301
91
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
301
91
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nessie hunter urquhart castle great cruise loch ness cruise interesting commentary boat captain excellent trip nice boat recommend this trip lock ness gift shop information monster knowledge geography stories search
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Had a wonderful wedding ceremony at Urquhart Castle in March. We arranged a private cruise with Loch Ness Cruise as they are one of the boats available to use the Castle Pier. It was absolutely perfect, and a way better than expected! Since we are from the US, all the arrangements were done by email correspondence only. They accommodated everything we need, and thoughtfully contacted us to arrange the appetizer and champagne pick up at the car park before the wedding ceremony! We brought our plastic disposable champagne glasses, but alas, they prepared champagne glasses for use! They kept the appetizer and the champagne in the fridge for us, and served them nicely. We were a party of 10 so the size of the boat was just perfect! Great scenery, interesting conversations, great captain and his newly married wife, they helped us to have a very memorable wedding cruise for such a great price. Thank you!!!

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank Schatz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Hi Kyoko
Thank you for your review. Itt was our pleasure to make sure that you had a fantastic wedding day!
George & Lenora Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I took the Loch Ness cruise twice while I was in Drumnadrochit in 2010.I was in love with the loch! George was a great tour guide. His wife runs the gift shop and I visited her nearly every day. I would go on the cruise again any time, and I highly recommend it, especially to families with children.

Date of experience: October 2011
2  Thank StroudOKBlondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

We try to make your trip as memorable as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My wife and I were doing our photo albums from last year and came across the pics from her 30th birthday last year. It reminded us of the fantastic time we had on a cruise around loch ness. Loch Ness is a special place; huge in size, wonderful sceneary with deep folklore and mystery associated to it. So, we loved having a guide who new the loch and its history like the back of his hand. Couldn't have been better. Thanks again and we look forward to doing it again next time we are in the highlands!

Date of experience: September 2011
1  Thank DouglasM184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

What better place fora bit of romance! Sweet dreams are made of this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I’m not normally someone who writes reviews but my wife and I had such a great trip on the Nessie Hunter that I felt compelled to offer some feedback. We had considered going on the larger Jacobite cruise boat but decided against after hearing it was a pretty impersonal commercial operation. We got a recommendation to go with Loch Ness Cruises – apparently the oldest boat trip operation on the loch – and were very pleased we went with it.

The loch is amazingly beautiful and the boat is the perfect way to enjoy it - with plenty of space to kick back and enjoy the cruise both inside and outside depending on the Scottish weather! The boat is full of an impressive range of technology – sonar, underwater cameras, GPS etc, which you can’t help keeping an eye on in case you spot a large unidentified object! It’s great – really adds to the experience.

The skipper is pretty exceptional and full of good banter and obviously knows everything there is to know about the legend of the monster - but also about the history, geography, geology and biology relating to the loch and surrounding area. We really learnt a lot and the cruise would be an excellent educational experience for kids and families too. Can’t recommend highly enough! Great fun and great value.

Date of experience: September 2011
4  Thank AJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

We pride ourselves on what we do thank you for your fantastic review, it keeps us at the top of things to do in Drumnadrochit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Skipper was great, nice boat, tour was just the right length, and saw some great sights (no Nessie though!)

Date of experience: August 2011
Thank kels09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you maybe Nessie (Each Uisge) will appear next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews