We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Scottish Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stuart and Shirley were wonderful hosts. This B&B was booked for us through Highland Experience. We loved our room, our hosts, and the BIG bathtub! I had not seen a bathtub for a couple of weeks, so it was pure heaven. Our hosts took the time to visit with us in the evening, and were just the nicest people! I would highly recommend this B&B. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast complete with haggis was outstanding. We hope to return one day.
Lorne and Chris MacLennan

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

I stayed here recently for one night when working in the area. I got a warm welcome on arrival and shown to my room. The room was clean and nicely finished, a very comfortable bed, TV, kettle etc. The bathroom was to the same high standard. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it and good coffee too. The hosts have created a relaxing atmosphere and took the time to chat before I left. Top marks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed one night in this B&B as part of our Highland Experience Tour in August 2012. It was booked for us by the tour company and we were very pleased. Our double room was clean with a comfortable bed. Our room wasn't en suite but the bathroom across the hall was ours to use exclusively; it was very clean, with plenty of hot water and large towels. The owners treated us like family and altogether it was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Although our room wasn't en Suite, you can ask for one that is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Lovely hosts made our stay complete, could not have done more to make us welcome.
A real home-from-home atmosphere, it was just like staying with friends.
Double en-suite room contained a comfy bed and everything else we needed. The bathroom was like everywhere else spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water and soft towels.
After a good nights sleep an excellent breakfast (full scottish) with lots of tea and toast.
Should we tour Scotland again this will definitely be one place we will be staying.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Friendly hosts. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Lounge availble to sit.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed one night in this B&B as part of our Highland Experience Tour in June 2012. It was booked for us by the tour company and we were very pleased. Our double en suite room was clean with a comfortable bed. Cookies and items to make hot drinks were available in the room. Facecloths were provided (one of only two on our travels to do so)! Free secure WiFi. The TV was quite small and suspended in an upper corner of the room so was not that easy for us to see from bed but we weren't there to watch TV. A babbling brook outside our window offered a lovely sound to wake up to in the morning.

We enjoyed the common room off the breakfast room. This was a spacious sunroom with comfortable furniture which we enjoyed well into the evening. A full hot breakfast was available as well as a continental breakfast. We did not have the hot breakfast so can't comment on that, but the continental breakfast was ample.

I can't comment on the price as it was included in our tour package.

Our host was very gracious and accommodating. We would stay here again and also recommend this establishment to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

A warm welcolme after an exhausting leg of our End to End cycle challenge. Stuart & Shirley could not have been more helpful Room and services were excellent and our washing was washed & dried post haste. My wife managed to misplace her mobile phone but Shirley tracked it down and posted it on. Early breakfast was great Experience just wonderful. Well done!

Ann & Keith Benton, York

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatriceann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.1 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
432 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#6 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loch Ness Inn
Loch Ness Inn
#1 of 4 in Lewiston
358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springburn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springburn Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cannich Road, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springburn B & B is located a 2 min walk from village, where you will find shops, restaurants, pubs and the post office. We are situated next to Nessie land. We have 1 Double en-suite , 1 Familyroom en-suite ( 1 x double 1 x single ) , also a twinroom with a private bathroom . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Springburn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springburn Bed & Breakfast Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing