We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another lovely stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yet another lovely stay!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have been staying with Stuart and Shirley for almost 5 years now and look forward to it each time!

We stayed in the family room, which has a very comfortable double and single bed plus en suite shower room which has shampoo, conditioner and shower gel provided. The room had been redecorated since our last visit and looks lovely and as always it was immaculately clean. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate plus biscuits are provided in the room, and the full Scottish breakfast complete with haggis and black pudding provided was lovely!

On previous visits it has just been myself and my partner Steve but this time we took our 11yr old daughter Ciara, Stuart and Shirley ensured she had plenty to do during our time there. Ciara and Jamie (Stuart and Shirley's son) got on very well and as we were staying over easter had even got her an easter egg!!. We really do feel like part of the family when we stay at Springburn and will definitely go back again and again and again! :o)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullfinchzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
33
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

After a long & stressful journey with our 2 babies we were so relived by the warm welcoming we received from Stuart & Shirley. We were given a lovely sized room with a double & single bed along with a very clean & sturdy travel cot for our little one. All bedding was wonderfully clean & we had a private en-suite shower room which was nice.
Bed were very comfortable & our kids settled extremely well, enjoying the attention they received from Stuart & Shirley & their little boy James, who is such a polite & kind young boy.
Breakfasts were delicious & a very generous portion everyday. Stuart & Shirley also went the extra mile allowing us to use the bath in another of the bedrooms to bath our 2 babies, which was beyond generous, most places would not have been so kind.
We can not thank Stuart & Shirley & James for all there help & the lovely welcoming we received, we were made to feel like we were part of the family. I can not wait to go back for another visit later this year. :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent & have everything you could need, peaceful & welcoming. Like a home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanieMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Springburn B&B at short notice. The food was a superb tasty experience every day. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Because of the reasons we wanted to visit Drumnadrochit at this time there were some things which would never be part of the B&B Owners responsibilities that when requested by myself, Stuart and Shirley were only too pleased to supply. That made the final topping on the holiday stay. I cannot say more about the very professional and very friendly way they both manage their hostelry and the way they look after their guests. An excellent place to spend your stay in the Loch Ness area. Excellence is their keyword.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stuart and Shirley are brilliant, welcoming hosts, with a delightful B&B. The room was perfect for my overnight stop, clean, beautifully decorated, and the bath was excellent! Set in an ideal location, a perfect cooked breakfast and good conversation I really couldn't fault Springburn. They really did set the tone for my getaway. Top marks all round - very very highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We staggered in to Springburn after a long hike on the Great Glen Way, it was cold and wet, but we were greeted warmly and shown to our room. This was a small double, but with the welcome addition of our own bath! Shirley immediately switched the water heater on again when we said the hot water was running out, and we both managed lovely deep, hot baths to soothe our aching muscles. Only the Loch Ness Inn was open for food, which was a bit of a walk, so Stewart kindly drove us there and picked us up later. There was a guest lounge available but we didn't use it as we had limited time. Breakfast was served in a very pleasant room, with lots of good coffee and nicely cooked hot breakfast. For value for money you can't beat this little gem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eflteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay!! I had a problem with the local restaurant closing early and had nowhere to eat within walking distance, in which the lovely couple i stayed woth offered to take me to the other restaurant in the village which was a bit far to walk! Truly truly lovely family!, my stay was fab!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank settees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Shirley and her husband were very welcoming and helpful, giving us tips about a place to eat and the best sites to see. Their home is very nicely decorated, clean and modern, and our twin room with it's private bath across the hall was quite comfortable.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.1 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
405 reviews
3.8 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#7 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clunebeg Lodge Guest House
Clunebeg Lodge Guest House
#19 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kilmichael House B&B
Kilmichael House B&B
#17 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springburn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springburn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Springburn Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cannich Road, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springburn B & B is located a 2 min walk from village, where you will find shops, restaurants, pubs and the post office. We are situated next to Nessie land. We have 1 Double en-suite , 1 Familyroom en-suite ( 1 x double 1 x single ) , also a twinroom with a private bathroom . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Springburn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springburn Bed & Breakfast Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing