We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilmore Farmhouse
Nearby Hotels
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
171
6
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
6
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuesligreat glen waysmoked baconfriendliest hostsexcellent careloch nesswarm welcomeexcellent hospitalityspent one nightwonderful staycomfortable loungethe location is perfectlocal knowledgeurquhart castlelovely homestayed two nightsexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Kilmore Farmhouse. Colin and Frances are two wonderful people who run their B&B with heart and soul: always available for a chat, giving directions or suggestions for sightseeing and serving the most delicious breakfasts we've had during our stay in Scotland. Rooms were excellent, plenty of parking space available and nice, quiet surroundings. This is B&B is conveniently located near landmarks such as Loch Ness and Urquhart castle, as well as some nice restaurants such as Fiddler's.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I went on a cross-country hike along the Great Glen Way. After a rather hard walk in the baking sun between Invermoriston and Drumnadrochit, we were greeted by a friendly Frances quickly followed by an equally friendly Colin.

The rooms felt like coming home, and everything was neat and tidy. Excellent winter garden and lounge for relaxing, with guide-books and (mostly) scottish literature available for browsing.

The food itself was exquisite. Locally produced ingredients, and fresh fruit salad stood ready. There was also a "müsli" Colin himself had made, which even the wife enjoyed (even though she usually doesn't like yoghurt-based breakfasts).
For dinner there happened to be a pub and brewery more or less in their back yard. Food there was excellent as well.

When we were supposed to leave, exploiting the fog for our longest trek, we ended up talking for about 30-40 minutes with Colin and Frances before finally departing. This place felt more like a home than a B&B, and we will try to reserve a room there if we take a hike in the same area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoakimAarstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was such a wonderfull stay from the moment we walked through the door untill the we left, truly a homley and warm welcome from wonderfull hosts.
The room me and my grilfriend had was very nice and bed was great we slept like loggs :)
My mother had problems with her bed the first night but she got help straight away the next day and it was better.
Brekfast was very nice and their bacon is to die for :)
It was very tidy and clean and service was 5/5 and the location is perfect far away from the busy road so you get that tranquility you want after traveling the highlands.

In the backyard there is a pathway to the local brewery and pub who serve deacent food and nice drinks for thoose who want it and it is just 1 min away from you wich was nice.

Room Tip: All rooms seemd to be very nice :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It was a very pleasant and homy stay. Clean and tidy rooms, quiet surrounding. The service we got was superb. Breakfast was very good - the best of local produce - we were told, and it most certainly was. One more thing - there is a restaurant / bar in the back yard, literaly only few steps away. What more can a tired hiker want. Awesome place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tadas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First time we have stayed at Kilmore Farmhouse but we'll certainly be back. Colin and Frances were so welcoming and friendly, the breakfast was superb and the rooms were spotlessly clean. We'll definitely be back next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwenAndAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews