We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Ness Glamping
Nearby Hotels
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
176
28
14
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
28
14
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomunderfloor heatingfire pitindoor bbqmood lightingeach podglamping siteipod docking stationglamping podsloch nesscooked breakfasthot tubgreat weekendthought of everythingexplained howcooking utensilshighland cows
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband are just back from spending a weekend here. We are both in agreement that it was an absolutely amazing little place. The pod in itself was both clean and spacious with all the mod cons that you may find yourself needing for your stay. The bbq at the side of the pod was a good size and cleaned out daily. There was a lot of lovely wildlife on your doorstep, the lambs and highland cows were especially adorable. The owners were as helpful as they could have been with supplying us with coals and wood for our fire, and always had a smile when we seen them around the complex. The one drawback I would say was the bed. For it being basically two couches with a supporting cushion it is hard, and if you, like us, prefer a harder pillow then take your own. Other than this minor detail our weekend couldn't have been better. This experience has most certainly made us want to continue glamping. Thank you for having us!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
The bed problem has had us thinking for a while. The beds have the option to be twins or be made back into seating during the day. Foam toppers would be good but there is nowhere to store them when not in use. Any suggestions would be most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our weekend here 1st time glamping and would definitely do it again and the dog loved it as well.. Owners were really helpful even gave us some ideas for day trips.. Would do this again rather than a b&b keep up good work

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at Loch Ness Glamping last week in a lovely Armadilla which had everything we needed. However, we found the hosts to be a little condescending. First of all, on ringing the owners mobile phone to say we had arrived (as instructed to do so) the response was less than welcoming and we were immediately made to feel like we had done something wrong. The following morning we were made to feel quite embarrassed for a misunderstanding regarding the breakfast arrangements. As glampers, it was not made clear that we were not meant to sit at the breakfast table with other guests as no one greeted us for at least 5 minutes but rather we were to take a tray back to our Armadilla which was overpriced for what it included. We had no issue with having a takeaway breakfast but the way we were spoken to in front of guests and then spoken about very noisily in the kitchen did not make us feel comfortable. In the end we washed our plates for fear of doing more wrong, left the key and went (we paid when we arrived). The stay in the armadilla itself was great and there was a good service that picked and dropped us off to the local restaurant from the site which was recommended to us by the owners. It was just a shame that we felt a little uneasy overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

We are sorry for the misunderstanding at breakfast and we hope it didn't spoil your one night stay in the Armadillas. We try to make it clear on ordering breakfast that it is a takeaway breakfast but if you have any suggestions as to how to avoid this situation for future guests we would be happy to receive them by email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A friend and myself recently enjoyed a stay at Loch Ness Glamping. As this was our first experience of glamping, we found their list of do's and don'ts very helpful but a little intimidating. Our pod was clean, comfortable and covered all our requirements. We took full advantage of the BBQ/fire pit and thoroughly enjoyed a couple of alfresco dining and wining evenings. Even though the armadillos are quite close together, you were hard pushed to realize there were other people on the site as well. A lot of thought and consideration had gone into the layout..
Graham dealt with our queries efficiently and patiently (2 slightly ditsy females are usually enough to send most men around the twist) while the mildly eccentric and scatterbrained Sonia kept us amused with her one liners and witticisms. They worked extremely well together and ensured our stay was very enjoyable.
The only down side was that we were of the opinion they were situated closer to Loch Ness than they were. However, every cloud has a silver lining and we were lulled to sleep with the sound of silence instead of traffic.
I would have no hesitation on recommending this site to anyone who needs a break from the hustle and bustle of city life. We plan to visit again as soon as we can both get away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

As a family of 4 we couldn't stay in the pods so instead stayed in the stables. Converted to a high standard it sleeps 4/5, the kids had a separate room which was great! We had the biggest, comfiest bed we had ever slept in. Sky tv, DVD player and iPod dock. Wifi was a bit flaky but was ok. The shared hot tub was just outside the back door which was great if we were using it but a bit awkward when others used it. Overall a great find and would recommend.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank NickyCole2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews