We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michael f
Kinlough, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

riverview cottage is a lovely place to go for a holiday,everything you need is there and very clean,its a great place for touring from,as we did,was to balmoral castle for the day and back,was to oban for the day and back,was to fall of shin for the day and back,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review Michael. Running a holiday business is a rewarding thing to do when you know that you are able to contribute in some small way to making people happy. Thanks again, Adrian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
Solms, Germany
1 review
“Cottage”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was really nice and clean. We didn't spend much time there during the day but the cottage and especially the kitchen has everything you need. The location is good (you still need a car to get around though). The only negative thing for us were the windows/car noise during the night. But luckily there isn't a lot of traffic. (If it's quiet you can hear the stream/river behind the cottage. There's also a nice picknick table behind the cottage (we didn't use it due to the weather).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
2 reviews
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cosy, clean and comfortable cottage, everything we wanted for visiting Loch Ness, walks around Drumnadrochit and up Ben Nevis. The visit to Glen Ord distillery was a real bonus.
Thanks Adrian for making us welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you Paul. We hope that our guests always feel welcome, because they are genuinely very welcome at RiverView. We get a real buzz from being able to contribute in some small way to making people happy and seeing that they have an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ains1970
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and warm”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Clean, warm and comfortable and vey well equipped. Old style tv but free sky and wifi. Children enjoyed exploring river down the back. Excellent overall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wht1
East Anglia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great cottage in the Highlands”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great stay March/April for long weekend (4 nights). Very comfortable, clean and warm. Central location and easy to get to Skye or Balmoral or Mallaig and back in a day. Booking was straightforward and flexible.
Adrian was very good - when we arrived, the heating and hot water had failed. He gave advice by phone, but when that did not fix it, he came out immediately at almost 11pm (with a backup fan heater), and within 45 minutes, he had fixed the heating and water. Very impressive. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss_Suns...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint & Peaceful ”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this quaint cottage with a family of 3, ticked all our needs by far. Lovely set out cottage, all requirements were met and more, lovely little touches. Clean and fresh towels. Great location for the Great Glen and nearby Drumnadrochit, Urqhuart Castle is a must especially on a lovely day, scenery is breathtaking! Inverness is a short journey by car, plenty to do in surrounding areas so great location with this gem to come back to after a hard day sightseeing. Thank you Adrian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert c
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top location for a trip with up to 4 people”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Riverview Cottage for a short period of 5 days. On arrival we where suprised how fully equipped this cosy cottage was. All what you need for a perfect holiday is there. We really loved our stay there. Compliments to the Riverview Trust and Adrian!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coseyness of the cottage
Liked least: we did not dislike anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you Robert. It always helps to know that we're getting right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing