We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benleva Hotel Restaurant

Benleva Hotel Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Oke, the Benleva owns the only pub in town, so we had no choice but to go to here. However, once we were welcomed by the friendly staff, they offered us their traditional lunch. Roastbeef or pork with patatoes, Yorkshire pudding and applesauce. It was absolutely brilliant!
Later on we put our money on the pool table and enjoyed some lovely activities, together with beer from the Loch Ness brewery and the Wimbledon final on tv, it was the best pub i have ever been to.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CBNaafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    42
    11
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ale ale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

good value, intresting surroundings, local own ale and a lovely dog for company what more would you want........ nessie?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taranorthdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really Good Pub Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We read the reviews and were quite pleased with the place. It was crowded--a good sign--and we enjoyed a very hearty dinner. The fish & chips were well prepared; the bangers & mash were quite savory; and the steak & ale pie was some of the best we've had. The portions were sizable as well. Be sure to sample the home-made beer as well. They serve a good variety.

The staff was helpful and very prompt with service despite how busy the place was.

Do be sure to call ahead to reserve a table if you don't like waiting. The place was hopping on a Saturday evening.

Helpful?
Thank Cstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great food and lovely atmosphere. Good service and menu choice.
A little out of the way but worth the walk from the village centre.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank skangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Huge food portions make it a value for money...Its a hidden restaurant and you need to search for it. They have their own beer brewery if you like ale. Friendly hosts...They have a pool table...Not very child friendly as its mostly a bar

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ashparti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benleva Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 

Been to Benleva Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing