We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday lodge in a tranquil setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Achmony Holidays

conservatory balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
conservatory balcony
idyllic location house on stilts - wonderful views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
conservatory balcony
idyllic location
house on stilts - wonderful views!
Visitors to keep you amused!
red squirrel having lunch!
comfortable bedrooms
conservatory at no7
Springtime at Achmony
Urquhart Castle Loch Ness
Lounge in no11
Twin room in Green lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simon H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday lodge in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the secluded Westend Lodge for a week over the Easter holidays with my two young children, my wife and her parents. Everyone loved the accommodation which was roomy, well appointed, and very comfortable. It served as an excellent base to explore the Loch Ness area. The lodge had everything we needed, including spectacular views and lots of wildlife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GypsyZora
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Most Charming Holiday Lodge”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My mother, sister and I stayed in Achmony Lodge #6 (the one on stilts!) during four night stay in Drumnadrochnit in mid-May. It was practically perfect in every way. I can't imagine a more beautiful place to use as a base for exploring the Scottish Highlands. It's located off one of the main roads through the area and is less than 10 minutes away from most of the major local attractions. Our modern, very clean chalet was situated half-way up a small mountain covered in trees and daffodils. There are multiple cabins on the large property, but their situated in such a way that each one has complete privacy. The view of Loch Ness from our lodge was breath-taking and we spent many happy hours just sitting on the balcony and taking in the stunning scenery. The lodge was so comfortable that it quickly came to feel like our home away from home. There is easily enough room to sleep six people, but we each got to have our own bedroom and it was very relaxing. An absolutely amazing value! People I've told about the place cannot believe what we got for our money.

The owner of the lodges is a lovely person who goes far beyond the usual standards for customer service in making her guests feel welcome and comfortable. She even had fresh Scottish Shortbread, milk & tea and fresh cut flowers waiting for us when we arrived. She was very patient with Americans who did not fully understand how all the UK appliances worked and had to ask a lot of questions!

I would recommend Achmony Lodges to any one looking for a self-catering rental in the Highlands and I know that I will certainly be looking no further when I return to Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery and the relaxing atmosphere.
Liked least: The shower was very small.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of furnishings and cleanliness of the lodges.
Liked least: Can't honestly think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$710
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing