We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“These guys are great and their place is awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Room 4 The Annexe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room 4 The Annexe
Front in winter Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Room 4 The Annexe
Front in winter
Bar
Bar
Snug
Hall to bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Matt F
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“These guys are great and their place is awesome”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had this trip gifted to me for my Birthday and I couldn't have asked for more. The owners are some of the kindest most wonderful people you will meet. The service at the bar/restaurant is worthy of 5* alone. Really loved this place and they offered so much advice and help on where to explore. I WILL bee back and I WILL be staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandgrobe...
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place and good people”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Out of the 7 places we stayed in Ireland and Scotland this was the best combination of friendly people and good accommodations. They were a B & B and a pub together. We had a very good breakfast in the morning and after a day of sight seeing came back and had dinner. Gary I will have another dram of scotch. The owners were a blast. If we go back I would be staying here for part of our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pub in the evenings
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimTravel...
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pub experience.”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Modern rooms, spacious bath, multi jet shower. Good food in the pub, nice local patrons in the pub. Close to Loch Ness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pub.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and great service.”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Sheila and Gary are terrific hosts. The rooms are cozy, the large bathroom had an upgraded shower with various options. The on site pub had a familial feel where we felt right at home. I can wholeheartedly recommend this vacation rental!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk H
Ehrenkirchen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing