We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Whitebridge Hotel(Whitebridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
131
32
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
32
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskye roomloch nessb burquhart castleyoung familygreat roombreakfast was deliciousperfect location for exploringon arrivaltoilet and showerquiet arealocal pubwithin walking distancea lovely stayspacious roomlovely placeonly stayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This guest house is perfect. The family who run it are very warm and friendly. Our room was gorgeous and absolutely immaculate.
The situation of the property is ideal for exploring lots of places of interest.
The owners had put together a guide book for guests which was fantastic, they had thought of everything, we found it very helpful.
The breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this guest house to everyone thinking of booking, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Colette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory240, Owner at Woodlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Wow, thank you very much for your very kind words. I am so pleased to hear that you have found everything with our guest house above your expectations! Our bedroom folders are full of info, however I am always available to give you any further info you may require. Please remember to phone ahead next time you come to stay with us to ensure you gain the best available rate as well as your desired room.

Cheers,
Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were given an apartment with a kitchen which was useful as we didn't have to rush for breakfast :) The place is modern and very clean. The place was cleaned daily with a change of fresh towels. The owner Rory gave us tips on places to visit and restaurants nearby, which was very useful. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irgam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory240, Owner at Woodlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks very much for your review, I am really pleased to hear you liked our self contained apartment. It is really handy with the kitchen, and also with the continental breakfast which you can take at your leisure. Please remember next time you are coming to stay with us, or any other guests looking to stay - Phone ahead to make your booking and ensure you get the specific room you require. Cheers,
Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here last week and couldn't fault our stay. Room and bathroom were modern, homely and very clean. Owner was talkative and helpful but left us to it, letting us know where he was if we needed help which we appreciated. Breakfast had a good selection of freshly cooked dishes to order in advance, the full scottish was lovely. Location is very close to the Loch, with restaurant and bar (loch ness inn) a couple of minutes walk. Also we had planned to go to Urquhart castle the morning after which turned out to be only a few minutes away.

All in all would thoroughly recommend here to stay if visiting Loch Ness, thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edinburgh186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory240, Owner at Woodlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you very much for your very true review, we are here to help all of our guests as much or as little as they need. We have a wealth of knowledge in the local area, so really can help plan days out!! Thanks again, and remember to book direct next time you are here at Loch Ness!

Cheers,
Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hosts were very friendly, the breakfast was delicious, the room was spacious and clean, the location was great...what more to say? We stayed with our 1.5 year old son and he loved it also! We would stay there again. That should say it all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDLichtenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory240, Owner at Woodlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Eric, I must say you have summed us up pretty well I would say! Thank you for your honest comments, it always helps future travellers when they are considering booking. You know where we are next time you are here at Loch Ness, we would love to see you all again! Please remember to book direct with us next time, to ensure your specific room!

Cheers,
Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This place is really nice. Not much to complain about to be honest. Great location. Near the town Centre and loch ness and the castle. The house itself and the rooms are very fresh and modern. The price is very good aswell. Just thumbs up for this place, location, freshness, price and the rooms.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory240, Owner at Woodlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words on our guest house. We do try our hardest to ensure all guests enjoy themselves whilst here at Loch Ness with us. Please phone ahead next time to ensure you get the best room in the house!

Regards,
Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews