We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, great food & views”
Review of Drumbuie Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drumbuie Farm
Ranked #11 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We've stayed at Drumbuie Farm B&B twice now on visits to Scotland, our latest stay being February 2013. Both times we have had a wonderful visit and always amazed at the beautiful scenery in that part of the country. Caroline is very welcoming and always likes to chat, her knowledge of the area is fantastic. The Bed - the rooms are spacious and comfortable with great en-suites and there is a nice little lounge area for sitting and relaxing. The Breakfast - I don't think you could have breakfast with a better view, the dining room looks down the hill over the farm's Highland Cattle out to Loch Ness... perfect. Breakfast itself is scrumptious, Caroline is a great cook! We are very much looking forwards to our next stay when we return to the Highlands again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed two nights at Drumbuie Farm in May 2013 and found the bedroom, en-suite and lounge area very clean, comfortable and inviting. From the lounge and dinning room windows we had wonderful views of the Loch, however we also had close-up encounters with the lovely new-born lambs and sheep at the farm. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.and the breakfasts that Caroline prepared each morning were delicious. We'll make this our choice of accommodation in the Inverness area next time we're in the highlands.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights & hated to leave. Caroline made us feel very welcome & took the time to sit & chat even though the B&B was full. There are great choices for breakfast & everything was delicious. The view is spectacular, the room large, the bed comfortable, & the little extras were very appreciated.

Room Tip: Every room here is quiet and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Caroline is a wonderful host who makes you feel extremely welcome. Four of us stayed in the twin and the double room which had fantastic en-suites and plenty of space. Everything was clean and friendly. Breakfast was really tasty and filling with amazing views over Loch Ness from the dining room window. The only downside was that we were only staying one night. I would recommend staying here to anyone. Great value, great setting.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Faerie_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed at Drumbuie Farm for two nights in November. Caroline was such a wonderful host! The room was lovely and the bathroom was spotless and very modern/recently updated. Breakfast was delicious. The fuzzy Highland cows were too cute! Excellent views of the Loch, especially from the dining room. The location was terrific, a very short drive to Urquhart Castle and the town. Caroline gave us a great suggestion to visit Glen Affric, and she also gave us a great dinner recommendation.
The house was brightly lit at night and easily visible up the hill from the main road. There isn't a big sign on the road, but our GPS took us straight to the house.
We will absolutely stay at Drumbuie again if we make it back to Scotland.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of this B & B. My sister & I stayed for 2 nights and were VERY impressed. Caroline was extremely helpful and fixed a delicious breakfast both mornings. She even gave us 2 different rides to the bus station just to help us out. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The view of the loch is unreal. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous place to stay. I would definitely recommend checking this place out if you're going to be in Scotland.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinky712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Thank you for a great stay! What a beautiful spot. The accommodations were superb as was the breakfast. (that you got up extra early to prepare) My friends and I rented the whole place and we all loved our rooms.If you can get up early to see the sunrise I would it was magical. I
would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebailey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.5 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
428 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Benleva Hotel
Benleva Hotel
#14 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kilmichael House B&B
Kilmichael House B&B
#18 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Loch Ness Inn
Loch Ness Inn
#1 of 4 in Lewiston
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drumbuie Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumbuie Farm

Address: Drumbuie, Drumnadrochit IV63 6XP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Drumbuie Farm Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing