We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

Found this b&b via a third party website. Booked a triple room but were given 2 double rooms as the triple room had been taken. We were still given the same rate as the triple room which was a really nice touch. Would recommend booking directly with the owners.

The b&b was easy to find. The rooms were great and the en-suites were great. We arrived to a roaring fire which was much needed as we needed the heat!

Sarah was very welcoming and made us feel like a member of the family.

The b&b was near a number of other places to eat but we decided to have the curry (the fire was too warm to leave!)

Breakfast was substantial and the coffee was great - just what was needed to get us going in the morning!

The b&b was a 5 minute drive from Urqhart Castle so the location was perfect!

Thanks again for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ-BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    28
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
61
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This B&B is in a quiet little street and is warm and comfortable. We had a delicious curry for dinner, cooked in house and a cooked breakfast. The living area has seating and a range of DVDs you could watch around the fire. Nothing was too much trouble and its these types of accommodation that you begin to cherish when on big road trips. Recommended! Very close to urqhart castle and Loch Ness as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perthshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I've stayed with Sarah quite a few times. The house is simple and clean. The best part is that Sarah is a great host. Very friendly, no wee assistance too much trouble. She has a lounge that although set for breakfast, guests can use at any time.
Her husband, Darren, makes a mean curry for evening if you ask in advance.
The Ben Leva bar with it's own brewery and an odd collection of locals is just a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotcPerthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very friendly scottish family atmosphere.
Made to feel welcolme . Lovely property .
Close to loch ness .
.......................................................................
Enjoyed walking around nearby .

Great staying at this bed and breakfast .

Room comfortable,clean.

No complaints! It was fine!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosetta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Nice welcome and nice fire to keep away the cold in front of the TV - rooms on the small side but for one night sufficient. Free parking and in countryside surroundings. A good breakfast set us on our way. Close to the castle and Loch Ness

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

First, there is a new separate Website for the B&B: http://www.aslaich.co.uk/

Sarah is taking great care of the guests, havin' always a word for you and assistance (weather forecast, traffic situation or maps).

The bedroom size was small but sufficient, as you could use the breakfast/common room if needed (to have a table to write some postcards), with private bathroom (shower). It was always perfectly made when I returned back there from the daily trip, and even small things I said were taken into account, e.g. i mentioned that i had far to many pillows (the 2 person bed had 4 big and 3 smaller pillows), and on the evening, the 'fairy' took some away and placed them on top of the warderobe (so i did not need to drop them off again).

I've also tested one of all breakfast options (from traditionall scotisch/english, smoked fish with scrambled egg, omelett or pancakes), and it was always good.

The location itself is central for this part of highlands, by car you can go well to Eilean Donan Castle and Isle of Sky (west), to Inverness or Tain (north), to Elgin and the whisky trail (east) or to Fort William and Ben Nevis (south).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadowcat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

It has been a pleasure to stay there! We had a nice and friendly welcome, delicous breakfast and felt as if we where at home! Sarah made us feel so welcome and had a lot suggustions on what to do that it really made our trip!

We would definitly go there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freyakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.6 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
398 reviews
14.4 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loch Ness Inn
Loch Ness Inn
#1 of 4 in Lewiston
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Backpackers
Loch Ness Backpackers
#1 of 1 in East Lewiston
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aslaich Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aslaich Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Address: East Lewiston, Drumnadrochit IV63 6UJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aslaich Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aslaich is situated near the Shores of Loch Ness in the peaceful and picturesque village of Lewiston, adjoining the village of Drumnadrochit. You can relax and enjoy the breathtaking scenery of the Scottish Highlands in our comfortable, clean and totally private accommodation adjoining the family home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aslaich Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing