We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful little B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aslaich Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 31 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful little B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great location we found the B&B easy enough with the help from the locals at the fish and chip shop, the room was immaculate the bathroom also immaculate and loved that we didn't have to share one with anyone else. I slept like a log as did my husband. Breakfast was delicious heaps of parking space a great spot that I would return to

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suz08j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    28
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
59
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane,Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Good location,good breakfast, comfortable bed, lovely host, a bit light on on bathroom supplies . However, the room was tiny and the bathroom door was barely a modesty screen. If your travel companion is using the bathroom, turn the TV up loud or go for a walk!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a bit of trouble finding this B&B but a quick phone call to Sarah the friendly manager and we were there. Our room was immaculate and the bed very comfy; I had a great night's sleep. The private bathroom was also immaculately clean. There is plenty of on-site parking and a great pub just down the road The cooked breakfast in the morning was really good. I only stayed one night but would have liked to stay longer.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 755denisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Spent our 2 weeks holiday here with my fiancé‎. It is a holiday that we will always remember! When we arrived, after a 10 hour train ride :) The moment we walked in we felt like home. Sarah was so welcoming, kind and friendly, showed us around: our room, the lounge area where breakfast is served, including the lovely fireplace that kept us warm and cosy every now and then, after a long hiking and walking day <3 . We've been watching what else, but Loch Ness movies that she has in her DVD collection, near the crackling fire :) As Nessie hunters they are must see movies, we certainly enjoyed them!!
Both Sarah and her husband Darren are very helpful and easy to get-on with, you can feel instantly like home, excellent hospitality.

Our room was perfectly clean and comfortable, very good size, it was exactly what we were looking for: a relaxing room to sleep in and rest after a day out in the mountains. Bathroom and shower was excellent too.

Breakfast is amazing, you have plenty of choices, keeps everyone's tummy happy! Sarah even changed the scrambled egg with smoked salmon option to omelette with salmon as I prefer omelette :) And I must say she cooks just like my mother cooks for me back home and my mother's food is as tasty and perfectly cooked as Sarah's, the breakfast is delicious!

Their tips helped us very much with our hiking and walking plans, anything you need to know to orient yourself, just ask, they are totally helpful! It is the perfect location if you're planning on walking and hiking around Loch Ness, but plan your trips as it does take time :) We stayed for 2 weeks and still didn't succeed to walk around the entire length of the mountains! The walks and hikes are totally worth it, even without a car. Car is helpful to get you around from one end to the other and take you to the start of the walks, not to mention faster, but we managed without one too. There are buses that can help you get to your destination some with changes through Inverness or directly, depending where you need to travel (just don't forget to pick up some bus timetables from Inverness). The views from the mountains are breathtaking, I recommend taking each and every walks and hikes that there are in Sarah's brochures and website. Most amazing are the Glen Affric walk, The Plodda Falls, Bunloit - Alltsigh, The Foyers Falls, The Old Coffin Track - Great Glen way and the unmissable Urquhart Castle. The shores of Loch Ness are just 10-15 minutes away (walking through the forest) and to Urquhart Castle is about a 30 minute walk :)

We highly recommend it to everyone who want to visit the beauty of the Scottish Highlands and Loch Ness as a base, it is a perfect location with totally amazing, warm and helpful hosts. We will definitely come back for our next visit!

Thank you Sarah for everything! :) <3 <3

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sightseeingbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This place is great. we will come back next year again if we can.. the food is great, Sarah the host is very kind and welcoming and the location is brilliant.. it is near another excellent pub called the Loch ness inn. You can walk to the loch, you can walk the great glen.. this is a truly wonderful place..the room is clean, there is lots of parking.. Stay a couple of nights and you can enjoy everything the local place has to offer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Family run B&B with lovely people. Nothing is a trouble for the proprietors. Rooms are a good size and spotlessly clean. Away from the hustle and bustle of Inverness but close enough to visit. Excellent base to tour Loch Ness and the surrounds. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: All rooms on the ground floor accessibility is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Travelled as a family with a young child.

When we first arrived, I was not happy. We had been driving eight long hours, I was in desperate need of a toilet and a stretch out on a bed, but when we got there, there was no one home. We had to wait an hour before anybody turned up. Had no way to let anybody know, that we were there. The place looked worn down, not been decorated since the 40s, and to add to bad mood, we didn't have en-suite. We did have our own private bathroom but we had to leave the room to get to the bathroom (which was straight opposite to the bedroom).

After I had a chance to freshen up, Sarah, the owner came to introduce herself and straight away I felt more cheerful, she was very friendly and chatty. Made us feel right at home. We stayed for two nights and she was always as lovely, always had time to chat and recommend places to see that we would not have come across without her.

The breakfast was good. Had a good variety to choose from. We tried the fry up on the first morning, and it was good. I found mine too salty, but I don't eat cooked breakfasts usually, I just like to try them out when I am away. Loved the haggis! My partner and son loved their breakfasts, they were happy with theirs. So the saltiness was my issue alone:) The second morning I had smoked haddock with scrambled egg, one the best things I have ever tasted!! My partner had a cheese omelette and son had another cooked breakfast. Both loved theirs, again.

The B&B is located in the most beautiful spot, the views from the bedroom were breath-taking! The local village is a walking distance away. There is a kids park nearby as well, which my son loved. It was a chance for him to do something fun after a long day of walking. Sarah and Darren had kids as well, so they provided playful company in the evening as well, which was nice.

After my initial shock of the old décor, I learned never to judge by first impression. It was clean, bed was very comfortable and the décor made absolutely no difference to our enjoyment. I don't care if the place was orange overall, the owners are still lovely, food is yummy, slept really well.. No complaints at all! We are actually looking to go back as soon as. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and we would definitely visit Aslaich again! Next time, I will let them know what sort of time we will be arriving though..:)

Room Tip: Room 1 had the bathroom outside the room. Also it is the first room when you come in, so at night wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
15.1 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
3.8 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#5 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#7 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aslaich Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aslaich Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Address: East Lewiston, Drumnadrochit IV63 6UJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aslaich Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aslaich is situated near the Shores of Loch Ness in the peaceful and picturesque village of Lewiston, adjoining the village of Drumnadrochit. You can relax and enjoy the breathtaking scenery of the Scottish Highlands in our comfortable, clean and totally private accommodation adjoining the family home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, LateRooms, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aslaich Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing