We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort exceeds 4 star hotels”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridgend House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2007

We stayed in the £150 a night Patio Hotel in Aberdeen at the weekend, and followed by a £129 stay in a corporate Thistle hotel, none could compare with the welcome and luxury of Ros and the (slightly plump, bless her) Molly's establishment. Homely, 5 star all the way. Ros you should do an evening meal and give Fiddlers a run for their money, we would rather have chatted and dined with you than paid their inflated prices!
Many thanks for a great stay.
Lin & Steve

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simba08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2007

Ros is a truly dedicated host. Bridgend House is very comfortable, full of personal touches without being "twee" and reflects Ros' warm personality. As stated in the previous review, where else would you find sherry, shortbread and fruit awaiting you in your room? (much appreciated). Breakfast was exceptionally good. Ros is unfazed by those guests who arrive wet and soggy after a day's walking/cycling or whatever and will look after their needs. She will advise on the locality including the best places to eat. We had an evening meal in the Benleva Hotel and found the staff, food and atmosphere great.

Ros obviously loves the business of looking after people. I have no hesitation in recommending Bridgend House.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandrin'Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2007

Bridgend House.

4 star should be 5 star, Ros and her dog molly look after you as if you were family, rooms fantastic, who else provides sherry, tea, coffee, fruit and biscuits. Own sky TV
Breakfast is to die for, walkers can even buy a packed lunch.

Thank flyerdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank François G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCasaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.1 mi away
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#8 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Loch Ness B and B
Loch Ness B and B
#8 of 15 in Drumnadrochit
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Loch Ness Backpackers
Loch Ness Backpackers
#1 of 1 in East Lewiston
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#10 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgend House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgend House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bridgend House Village Green, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Price Range: £30 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgend House dates from the mid-19th century, and is situated centrally on the village green, in the award-winning village of Drumnadrochit. Walking distance from Urquhart Castle, the Great Glen Way and the Exhibition Centre, it is an ideal base for all types of holiday. Day trips to Skye, Aviemore, Inverness, Aberdeen and Royal Deesside are available to those wishing to explore the area, and enjoy that welcome break in comfortable and friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgend House Bed & Breakfast Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing