We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Glen Way - Brian & Eileen (Glasgow) April 2014”
Review of Tramps B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tramps B & B
Ranked #17 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2014

On arrival at Tramps, we were welcomed by the wonderful Mary, who’s hospitality and home baking was outstanding. There was a very nice view out over Loch Ness in the distance and to sit and just have a cup of tea and a cake at the end of the day was such a treat, this was a great space to meet the other guests and talk about our days walk. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed, with all the amenities that you need following a long day on the hills. We walked back down the short road to the Loch Ness Inn where we were so impressed by the high standard of food. I would recommend the Scallops, Black Pudding and Chorizo starter followed by the Sea Food Linguini, five star and outstanding. Back to Tramps, had a wonderful restful night’s sleep with a first class breakfast, so much food that I wrapped up a wee bacon toasted for lunch. Thank you for the hospitality and we will be back to do some more hills in the area.

Room Tip: Home baking was such a nice touch, very welcoming and very personal loved meeting the other guests i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONeil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for one night back in August and it could not have been better. We don't normally stay in B&B but if Tramps is an example of what we are missing we will be in future. Mary makes you feel really at home and welcome and afternoon tea on arrival was a treat. Great recommendation of where to eat in the morning and a fantastic breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarpStar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed as a couple at Tramps on 18/09/2013 while touring Scotland. Tramps is in a beautiful quiet location, but has all the amenities you may require in very close proximity. Mary was a wonderful host and made us both feel very welcome. The bedroom was lovely and we had a great comfortable nights sleep. If you wanted to relax and read in the evening Mary's conservatory was a wonderful place to do it. We ate at the loch ness inn which was about 2/3 of a mile walk, and we both enjoyed a good meal. Breakfast at tramps was fantastic, and if we stay in the area again I will certainly return to Tramps.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My daughter and I received a warm welcome for our late arrival in this lovely, village setting, not too far off the main road near Loch Ness and Urquhart Castle. Mary, with her Highlands hospitality, offered excellent choices for breakfast (made to order), in their charming conservatory breakfast room with individual tables for guests, with a view putting you in an authentic Scottish setting. Thank you Mary for starting our Highlands adventure with your suggestion for picnic walk, packed lunch, some local stories, and your gracious hospitality!

Room Tip: Triple room (3 single beds) has a large, luxurious bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Tramps isn't the most luxurious B&B we stayed in on our trip but it was quiet, clean and the breakfast room was nice with a great view. Having said that, Mary is the reason to stay at Tramps. She was so wonderful, helpful and friendly to us and others and made us feel really welcomed. It was my husbands birthday and she and her granddaughter brought out some cup cakes and a card for him - way above and beyond. There was also a desperate traveler that stopped by in hopes of finding a room. Mary was booked up but quickly got on the phone and called around to try and help this person out. You'll be hard pressed to find a nicer or better hostess so if you're looking for a good value and don't need down pillows, a water view or a giant bathroom you'll be happy with Tramps.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptaconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in this lovely B & B for 3 nights. Mary is indeed a warm and welcoming hostess, though due to family commitments was not there for the whole of our stay but she chose her substitutes well and we were well looked after by Marjorie and Sandy. Our room was comfortable and clean with good ensuite and easy to use shower. The conservatory dining room offers wonderful views of the surrounding hills to enjoy whilst eating an excellent breakfast. We would certainly like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheenaEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Lovely warm welcome, tea or coffee and goodies offered on arrival if you like, otherwise Mary will show you straight to your super room. Stayed in the comfortable, clean twin room with great ensuite. Fantastic dinner at Loch Ness Inn and great nights sleep. Good breakfast to set you up for the day. Stay here you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
Thank Pamlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumnadrochit hotels
2.4 mi away
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
#1 of 1 in Bunloit
194 reviews
4.4 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
90 reviews
5.6 mi away
BCC Loch Ness Hostel
BCC Loch Ness Hostel
#2 of 2 in Bearnock
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
113 reviews
3.6 mi away
Glenurquhart House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tramps B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tramps B & B

Address: Tramps Balmacaan Road, Drumnadrochit, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Tramps B & B Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing