We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big and beautiful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiddler's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fiddler's
Ranked #28 of 31 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Big and beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent large room, very restful and peaceful, for the price could not be faulted, why book hotels when there are places like this. Highly recommended. Continental breakfast with lovely hot bread and cheery service. Agree with other good reviews

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    26
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in room 1.
Lovely big bed, nice room overlooking Fiddlers restaurant.
Payed the previous night and after we had breakfast(which was continental) we were asked to pay!
Lady who checked us in had not signed book to say we payed! Spoiled it a bit for their mistake.
Would stay here again though.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donz1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here a number a years ago and decided to go back because of the nice rooms and the restaurant. Very laid back feel at both the hotel and restaurant. Room was big including the bathroom which made it easy for us to spread out.

Room Tip: Stayed on the bottom floor across the street from the restaurant. No stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanandDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invergarry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Fantastic food and excellent value for money. Great friendly service! We visited with friends - two had the cup of Cullen Skink starter which they really enjoyed, and one had the haggis. We followed with steak, honey roasted salmon and finished with a mixture of cheesecake and ice creams. The portion size is generous and the meal delicious. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wick
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Travelling with a group of Danish tourists in my minibus.
We stayed at Fiddlers and had a superb meal, with a very comfortable overnight stay.
Pleasant staff, good choice menu.
My guests thought there may have been some musical entertainment though.

Room Tip: Take cash, as 2 card machines tried, did not work
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We were cycling Great Glen Way on 22-24 May 2013 and out first night stop was Drumnadrochit. We were so exhausted after hail and rain on our way from Inverness ro Drumnadrochit, I thought nothing will brighten our mood. When we found Fiddler's restaurant, it was going to close and no food was being served, however the Fiddler's team cooked for us tasty dinner. We booked two rooms (there were three of us - a couple and one man) in advance, and we were really surprised how clean the rooms were and how comfortable everything was: huge beds, hot bath, there was everything you need. Accomodation was perfect - like in a good hotel. In the morning we had breakfast in the coffe shop, which we also really enjoyed. We will definitely suggest everybody travelling Great Glen Way or just visiting Drumnadrochit the Fiddler's Restaurant, Coffee shop and Accomodation!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MayyaResina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We didn't stay at the fiddlers but did eat there in the evening. Menu, food, drink selection (esp whisky) was fantastic. Staff just lovely we had a great night would definately reccomend it. The whisky lovers menu fab great value for money your own dram to take home

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairejane81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.1 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#7 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring burn Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Benleva Hotel
Benleva Hotel
#19 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Loch Ness Backpackers
Loch Ness Backpackers
#1 of 1 in East Lewiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiddler's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddler's

Property: Fiddler's
Address: The Village Green, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Fiddler's Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing