We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night in drumnadrochit”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Morlea B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morlea B&B
Ranked #7 of 31 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One night in drumnadrochit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Comfy clean BnB in the heart of the village. Car park at rear. Welcoming host. Hot English breakfast did not fail! Walking distance to pub. Great. Rooms held more than one suitcase, which in previous B n B's was a problem.

Room Tip: Request the double room facing the green , if you require a view. Other rooms are ok though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    48
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
96
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Male owner was very welcoming and friendly. All rooms were clean. We stayed in a double room with en-suite. Good breakfast served in the morning. I would recommend this B&B. Great location with beautiful scenery!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I had set out to cycle the Great Glen Way with the intention of camping en route. At the end of our first day we arrived at Drumnadrochit soaked through and exhausted, the cycling had been very challenging. We ditched the idea of camping and chose the Morlea for our overnight stay. We were given a warm welcome, the accommodation and breakfast was good value and I would recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. They only had 1 room left with a bathroom down the hall for our sole use. The other rooms all had en suites. Our room was clean and tidy, if a little dated, and the bed was very comfortable. The owner was friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was lovely. Very reasonably priced with excellent service. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms with en suite bathrooms would be best, but the family room with the bathroom across the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineChatwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
410 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed recently for one night on tour of Highlands. Village looking good with spring flowers everywhere. The b&b was clean, warm and comfortable. Reasonable price for lovely ensuite room and breakfast great. Parking available at back. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed at Morlea B&B during a highlands tour and had a lovely 1 night stay. We were greeted at the door and shown to our rooms which were spacious, warm, clean and had en-suites. We were asked what our preferences were for breakfast the next morning and we were not disappointed. We started the day with a freshly home-cooked breakfast. I would recommend the Morlea B&B to anyone looking for somewhere to stay with a lovely homely feeling.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcroft04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We found the Morlea to be an ideal place to stay during our tour of the Highlands. The rooms were spacious, clean and had everything you need. There was a good choice of breakfast items including a hot cooked meal. The location was close to restaurants and shopping and had a great view of the surrounding area. I would definitely recommend the Morlea as the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.1 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
14.6 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
3.8 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring burn Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Spring burn Cottage Bed & Breakf...
#10 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morlea B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morlea B&B

Property: Morlea B&B
Address: Morlea The Village, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Morlea B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morlea B&B Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing